Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gr8 hotel / centeral location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Best hotel you can find in the center Taksim square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Posted Oct 11, 2017
It’s was good experience with this place,excellent service and great staff and great food and the atmosphere was great and it’s very quiet and clean. Many thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good but not 5 star

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Good location and large outdoor pool & terrace. Good choice of buffet breakfast
Cons: Decoration and general finish of rooms. Some services old and need renewing.
Location: Great location
Attracted by the good location and large outdoor pool & terrace. Hotel is fine but not 5 star. Generally a bit tired in terms of decoration and finish. The deluxe rooms are the same size and quality as the standard room so not worth paying the extra unless the higher floor is a priority.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pleasant stay,nice staff, nice garden, tasty breakfast, overall satisfying
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA and India

Well located Taksim Hotel near convention centre

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Beautiful view of the Bosporous
Cons: More dining alternarives
Location: see above
If going to a convention, conference at the main center this hotel is very suitable place to stay.Within walking distance of the main Taksim shopping and restaurant district.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Great location,Old room

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Cons: It is needed to renovate
Location: Great and best location
Its really old and need renovation. Great location,nice staffs but really old furniture,bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oman

nice hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: amenities
Location: near taksim and facing bosphorous.
the hotels is nicely located near the city center. Staff at reception and particularly bushra was so nice and upgraded my room at no extra charge. the hotels has turkish hammam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Very friendly

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Hundred percent I'm recommend it to my friends The breakfast is awesome customer service very Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Good location close to Taksim

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The hotel is conveniently close to Taksim yet far from its noise. However, attention to cleanliness has to be improved. A plate covered with chocolate was placed among clean plates on breakfast. The used knife stayed uncleaned in our room for 3 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudia arabia

nice hotel in heart of istanbul

Posted Sep 3, 2017
great stay in grand hayatt, excellent location near to taxim, confortable room and nice view
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by dm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on Expedia. Your favorable scores are highly appreciated and It is indeed a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our services have been satisfactory. Please be assured that your kind comments are shared with the team. Your appreciation is very motivating for them to continue the good work they are doing. I hope that your travels will bring you back to Istanbul again soon and it will be our pleasure to welcome you again as our guest. Sincerely, Jacques L. Morand General Manager