Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by ioannis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great deal for your money!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Rooms were small but clean and nicely decorated. Room was quite, has a window but no view. Staff didn't know a lot of English but enough to understand and they were very nice. Location is awesome!!! There are several hotels with similar names so make sure you have a map or something to show the taxi driver otherwise it will take a while to find.
4 out of 5
by Sanjeef from India residing at Kuwait

A pleasant and comfortable family stay at Istanbul

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at Hotel Au Pera was awesome. We enjoyed our stay very much. Hotel staff is very helpful & always smiling. Mr. Duman at reception desk has helped us a lot and provided every information about local conditions. He is very good in english which solved most of our problems. Breakfast was delicious and rooms were a bit congested but very neat and clean.
4 out of 5
by Nina from Dallas

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was ok i just don't undrestand why they charged my credit card something that it wasn't agreed upon with hotels.com :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada calgary

Perfect location with very helpfull staff

Posted Sep 23, 2014
It was wonderfull experience staying there. Very close to every thing, 2 mins walk to taksim and 8 mins walk to train station. Every thing was very close by. Love the hotel staff very very professional Help full and very kind Break was ok not much choices for hot food only 2 :( but hotel was supper clean and huge room " junior suite"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kenya

Good hotel close to main tourist attractions

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel is very conveniently located close to Istiklal street, Galata bridge and metro access to just about anywhere (old town, etc). The hotel room was perfect for a single, very clean and well maintained. The bathroom was clean and modern. Breakfast was basic but nutritious, tasty and more than adequate. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. I would very much recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
by Craig from Phoenix

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel Au Pera is in a perfect location if you want to enjoy the vibrant nightlife of Istanbul. There are loads of restaurants and shops nearby, and it's a short walk to Taksim Square. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, and they do a terrific job of arranging transportation to and from the airport. The rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable, though small by American standards. Excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy

Great location, small rooms

Posted Jan 29, 2013
Pros: Location, Cleanliness
Cons: size of the rooms/beds, view
Location: great location, very central: walking distance from vibrant bars and restaurants, 2-3 minutes walk to Istiklal street
Traveled to Istanbul in January, were liked the location, at a walking distance from bars and restaurants and 2-3 minutes walk from Istiklal street. You could hear some of the beats on Saturday night, but nothing unbearable. The room is very small, it is a bit bigger than the bed, we had to put our luggage on the table and in the closet. the bathroom was of good size and very well equipped. The room had no view, it looked on a wall. Staff was friendly.
1 out of 5
by Marios

No service whatsoever

Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Hotels
Stayed here in March and was ok.but ...this time the worst hotel i stayed in recently.Small dingy rooms no room service,no coffee when i asked for some ....noisy and unhelpful staff. Cold room tv was not working
1 out of 5
by Rafie from Irvine, CA, USA

I won't recommend this hotel to my friends

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: Breakfast, and as some say security
Cons: Everything else
Location: Convienient, but no place to park if you have a car
It is only a one star motel with minimum expectation. Double express rooms are only good for one person, and no space to keep your luggage. Stuff are not trained to welcome you and they speak Turkish. In an incident I came back to hotel tired and thirsty and asked for a cup of water and I got NO respond. I found the front desk clerck speaking in Turkish to the other stuff that send them to their room and force them to buy bottled water. After al, the only two things I like was breakfast and area which was close to Taksim square.