Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best value for money

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Comfortable, clean, warm room, hot water with shower supplies and a TV- all of this for $18! Perfect place to sleep over comfortably (room is small so you cant do much there besides sleeping).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a place to stay with family

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
The location is right in between bars and at night there are lots of street workers and poor people asking for money roaming the streets. It didn't feel that safe walking at night with a family with young children. The rooms are decent not the best by far but also not the worst. The music of the night clubs will keep you up all night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Rudeness from staff, and cockroaches:(

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: There was nothing i liked
Cons: social skills and pest control
Location: Istanbul is a very vibrant city, many things to see and do
We were treated with rudeness from the hotel manager and his daughter ,soon as they seen myself a white British and my partner who is black African, They treated us both especially my partner with discontent.i do not know where to begin on what we had to put up with, they never greeted us,never smiled and only spoke awkwardly towards us, there was a stage they stood in front of my partner, stopping him from entering our hotel room, demanding to see his passport, even though they had seen mine at the day of booking in,they had the cheek to say the room was booked for me only, which i booked for two of us, they had checked my passport to see if it corresponds with the payee of the hotel room, so had no need to check my partners, luckily he had it on him..The hotel was infested with cockroaches spent most of my evenings squatting them in my room, so i could sleep more at ease.. The room was very small, the toilet was tiny and you could not sit on it properly , you had to sit side ways on and i am not a large women...On the day we were booking out they asked if we had used the mini bar, and if we had drank the 3 cans of cola and the 2 small bottles of water,they then asked for £10.00 for the drinks, thank goodness we had not used the cans only the 2 small bottles of water, they then asked for £5.00... i basically by then told them on what i thought of there lousy services..They did not say have a nice trip home etc.. I would advise anyone not to stay at the promise hotel.
1 out of 5
by Ali from Montreal

Horrible

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
I will never ever go back there. The hotel is located very close to nightclubs, so expect noise and bunch of drunk people which means security is a big issue there. The hotel's building is very old. Most importantly, the rooms are really small. 2*4 meter. You can hardly sit on the toilet and a small shower (no bath tub of course). It's one of the hotels that reminded me of the Hotels.com advertisement about ``freaky room''. The hotel is so small and scary. Never go there. With the same price, get a hotel farther from taksim, and take metro or bus to taksim. I am still shaking from that hotel. Of course, no view. the view is another about-to-fall-down building. I really wonder why they given this hotel 3 stars. isn't worth half a star.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moldy bathroom

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels
Location was great, if you're looking to go to bars/clubs and stumble back! Perfect area for nightlife. Noisy from the clubs, but if you're staying for nightlife then this isn't too much of an issue. However, the bathroom was not well ventilated and was extremely moldy. I chose the hotel bc of the price and location to the nightlife. On a cheap budget for the weekend, so things like noise or basic accommodation is no problem. However the mold was unbearable and I don't think id return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FM from London

Good Location

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Location, price
Cons: bathrooms and air conditioner
Location: restaurants, bars Taksim square
The bathrooms needs some arrangements and at night there is a lot of noise in the street, but for the price and location it is a good option if you are looking to travel with a low budget, anyway you will spend the entire day outside.
4 out of 5
by nirav mehta from India

Good hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels
Good decent rooms and very friendly owners
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Akman from Turkey

Nice hotel in city center.

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Staff/Clean/Location and the bars and the restaurants arround the hotel.
Cons: Bigger room maybe .. they have bigger room but price is different.
Location: Very near to istiklal street and Taksim square...Night life/shoping and historical place are very closed
When I booked a room hotel promise I take care of the other guest rewiev .Most of them are right ..hotel was clean, staff was excellent.Location is number one.Price is avilable I didnt expect more but I got more then it.İt was nice fot me I can recomend everyone.
1 out of 5
by adnan from NewYork

very terrible hotel and management

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything they have to improve
i have booked for 2 days to stay in this hotel; when i arrived to hotel they sold my room and cancelled my confirmed booking without informing to me, and they told me that they do not have available room for my booking days. i was lucky to find new hotel after i arrived ( Star Life hotel in Taksim) Star life hotel-Taksim was very clean, close to major street and friendly employees. i strongly do not recommend Hotel Promise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adan

Great location...Perfect staff....Budget hotel..

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Location...Staff..Price...WİFİ
Location: Taksim square and İstiklal street is very near
The staff and the owner were very friendly. I definitely liked the service they provided. I stayed in several hotels during my stay in Istanbul and this one was my favorite hotel out of all. I liked cleaning and WİFİ speed. The location is another major plus with this price. Definitely recommend this place to others.