Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Aleksandras

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Location is ideal and the staff are frendly, no problems whatsoever
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I do not recommend this hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: I did not like it
Cons: - They have to take accurate photos of the hotel. - The information about the breakfast was misleading. - As for the noise, I do not know how they c
Location: It is close to Taksim Square and Istqlal street. They are both very busy streets. You can find many local shops and restaurants.
- There were a lot of noise after midnight - The reservation states that I got a buffet breakfast. However, what I got was a pre-plated breakfast. - The hotel photos were misleading.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Good location, but several problems

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: the location is great
Cons: they need to improve many things: have small fridges in the rooms, have something to make hot drinks, and to give the guests should get free.
Location: it is not far from Taksim square, one can walk toward it, and one can cover the Istiklal Caddesi on foot.
to be in an Hotel is not the same as to be in a internal young pupils dorm. Person should be able to get non-sleeping guests to his room, and not to be monitors and prohibited from doing so. to be in an Hotel with "Breakfast included", one would expect some kind of breakfast that is better than what would be offered in the hostels. however, it was precisely the opposite. a cold breakfast, nothing to chose among, less than the basic in quality and quantity. so those chose it to get the famous Turkish nice breakfast, move to the other one. to be in an Hotel, one would expect more frequent room service. I've got that once, and only because I asked for it. to be in an hotel, one would expect to have the reach of good hot beverage, cold beverage, and a fridge. however, the location is great in Beyoglo. everything is reachable on foot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by ESAT, Hotel Management
16 EUROYA OTELİDE SİZE VERSEYDİK GENE MEMNUN KALMAZDINIZ SİZİN İSTEDİKLERİNİZ 5 YILDIZLI OTELDE YOK :))
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Asad the owner and manger was very helpful and nice, you can count on his help in whatever you want to ask or do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LAHORE PAKISTAN

just acceptable

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: clenliness and location
Cons: staff attiyude
Location: famous istaklal street
i with my wife stayed fir 4 ni. This is the inly hotel in istanbul where morning breakfast is served in fixed quantity in plates.staff tries to cheat custumers while billing/conversion money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

well lovated

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: only the location
Cons: every thing is bad
Location: walking in isteklal street
room is very small and no choffage there is heater which is not hot during the winter , the bathroom is very bad we can not take a shower coz the water is staying in ground , the breakfast is below average related to price 29 euro
2 out of 5
by danijela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by TM from K

Horrible

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
The bathroom smelled extremely bad, there was no shower, the room was so small I could barely fit my bag, there were red and brown stain on the walls. Overall a very bad hotel that ruined my Istanbul visit
1 out of 5
by TM from London

Warning

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
This is a horrible hotel, I think that most of the reviews on here are fake because the hotel was so bad that it ruined my holiday in Istanbul. The bathroom smelled so bad that I couldn't be in there for more than 30 seconds each time. There were brown and red stains on the wall. There was no shower. The room was so extremely small that I could barely fit my bag in it. Pigeons had built a nest on the window frame so they were constantly screaming and fecating on the window. One meter from my window was another house so I always had to keep the curtain down. The hotel charged me more than what I had agreed to pay in my booking here on hotels.com. During my entire stay I never saw any other guests at this hotel so I guess it's not very popular. The only good thing is the location. I've stayed at many hotels in Istanbul and there are so many hotels in the same price range that are much better so don't waste your money on this one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydeny

Not what entirely what I have expected

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: central, very noiesy
1- Actual room is different than what was on the website, picture gives a different profile. 2- Staff not friendly at all, they lack communication skills & professionalism, reception was willing to consider different price cheaper than online one ! 3- Food was not good at all, facility was poor. 4- Very noisy at night & even day with cars & motorcycles.no sound proofing at all. 5- Bathroom, too small, shower hardly fits a human being at average size !