Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great place to stay in Taksim

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything
Excellent place to stay. The location is good, the room was comfortable and well sound proofed. Emrah was very helpful in suggesting restaurants in the area. The top floor terrace was a pleasant place to enjoy coffee and has a full kitchen if you're interested in cooking. There is a detailed description of each of the four rooms and the terrace on the hotel's website.
5 out of 5
by Dario from Newark, New Jersey

Fall in love with Istanbul

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
I love everything about this place. Great location and staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Great service

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Hakan could not have been any nicer. He was so helpful and gave us great recommendations for dinner and sights. The room was impeccably clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Can't rate them highly enough

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Wonderful people, wonderful place, wonderful location, wonderful stay. I am a constant traveller and if every experience was like this I'd be a very happy lady.
5 out of 5
by KJ from NYC

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
I'zaz was just perfect for us. The kitchen and rooftop sitting area were a delight. Gave one of us a spot to sit with a cup of Turkish tea without waking the other when jet lag hit. The staff was tremendously helpful and always available. We'll stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mohsem from new york

Nice, comfortable, great place to stay while visit

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Located in the heart of the busy street, while totally removed from the chaos of the neighborhood. Hotel staff, particularly Sadi, are going out of their way to make guess stay as comfortable as possible. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Elisa from London

The best place to stay in Instanbul

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels
I have been going to Istanbul for work for 3 years and always struggled to find a place to stay that was not overpriced and in a good location. I’zaz is definitely the best place I have stayed in, and will definitely go back and recommend it to my colleagues. The rooms are as comfortable and clean as in any good and expensive hotel, guests share a kitchen/lounge area that’s on the top floor with an amazing view over the city. You can go and have a few tea or coffee when you have time for a break, and we had dinner there one night when we didn't want to eat out. The location is perfect, very close to a main road so it’s always easy to grab a taxi, and at the same time it’s right in the heart of Beyoglu so it offers endless opportunities for nice dinners out. Staff are all incredibly helpful and friendly, Sadi the manager will always help you and sort things out, no matter what you need. I had the room on the top floor, it’s a bit more expensive but close to the kitchen and has much more light than the one on the ground floor. The road is very small and relatively quiet for being in the centre of Istanbul, even if earplugs were sometimes necessary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from Chicago

Ideal location

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Cons: The bed is firmer than most American tourists are likely to be accustomed but we stayed in two Istanbul hotels where this was the case.
Location: Tons of great shopping on Istiklal street just two blocks away, lots of bars and dining spots on surrounding side streets, and an easy walk to Taksim.
Location is near enough to be a very easy walk from Istiklal shopping and nightlife and centrally located Taksim square, but just far enough to avoid the late night noise. Rooms are very pleasant, modern and serene. The balcony room was sized nicely for a couple and had a tremendous view. All hotel guest can take advantage of the view from the top-floor kitchenette and lounge area. Facility is secured by a guard and managed by a very nice business woman who was flexible with our travel needs that changed on short notice.
5 out of 5
by stan from usa

A Charming Room

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels
Warm and friendly, impeccably new and clean room, great location