Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia, At taif

The worst experience

Posted Aug 27, 2017
I was shocked when I have seen the hostel, me and my family could not stay for one hour till I arranged for another hotel, they refused the money I payed, I left the hostel after they promised me that they will refund the money if they rented the 2 rooms I rented, till now after I left Turkey no body called up, they took my money of the 5 nights rents ispite that I stayed for one hour only, it is a hostel for poor singles, I don't advise any family to stay in it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dc

pretty good

Posted May 30, 2017
It was my second stay at Levanten hostel in Istanbul.The hostel isnt just really nice as a location (clean,comfortable common space for everyone with big Tv and games) the stuff is really helpful and gun to have around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location near Taksim Square
Terrible old beds, hotel didn't honor my reservation for two twin beds, instead gave us something different. While taking a shower the lights went off, cutting completely the hot water. Dirty, noisy, people partying in their rooms till 4 a.m. Too many people for only ONE bathroom per floor.
4 out of 5
by Nima

Very nice and economic place

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Basic facilities were all good and staff were friendly and always ready to service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Above and Beyond

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Ebookers
We arrived late at the hostel and were warmly greeted by the staff and offered tea or coffee. We decided on tea and it was our first time trying Turkish tea!! Very nice!! We were brought to our room and shown around the bathroom. We slept very well. The next morning we enquired about a trip to Cappadocia and Oskan kindly took a lot of time to book a hostel, flights, transport and a hot air balloon ride. Our flight was delayed and we missed our bus to the hostel but when we called Oskan he very kindly explained the best way to get there. On the way home we were also delayed and when we called Oskan again he told us how to get back in time. All in all the service was excellent and we highly recommend you stay at Levantel Hostel! Nice atmosphere, very good location and the best staff you could ever meet :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and great staff!!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
We actually booked for only 1 night, but then we decided to extend our booking for 5 more days. Because the staff are really amazing, kind and helpful! and the location of the hostel is great! It's close to the main street calls Istiklall, all the main attractions are in walking distance. Bathrooms and common areas are always clean. So, we loved everyting about this place. Highly recommended! Thanks for everything love you guys! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We loved staying here:)

Posted Jul 13, 2016
We loved staying here! It is much more like a home but it still has atmosphere.There is a metro station right outside which takes you directly to the old city in just 3 stops(10mins) or you can walk which takes around 20/30mins but is a lovely walk. Staff were always super happy to help us.
4 out of 5
by Daniela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 12, 2016
Amazing staff so so so friendly and helpful They recommended awesome restaurants and places to see They took time to advise is so thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Very close to Grand Bazaar

Posted May 2, 2016
This was such a comfortable stay in Istanbul. Breakfast was also very good! Would def recommend.