Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to taqsim

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Nice hotel, with great stuff, with superb breakfast, but spa is missing
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Gizem Gokmenoglu Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest,We would like to thank you for being our guest and taking time to share your kind reviews with us. We hope you keep us in mind the next time you visit Istanbul.Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lsrael

Good Location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Hotel is located very close to the center. The staff is professional and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Gizem Gokmenoglu Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your kind feedback. Hope to welcome you back soon.Kind Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some of Hotel Staff aggressive

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Reception time is very late , Customers must enter as soon as possible
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Gizem Gokmenoglu Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us your kind feedback. We greatly appreciate the time you have spent to bring it to our attention. We are deeply sorry to hear that we haven’t fulfilled your expectations. Nippon Hotel highly cares your opinions. We would appreciate if you get in contact with us for further information related with your accomodation details in order to take necessary actions.Kind Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

The hotel location is out of standing.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: air conditions to be fixed and temperature must be maintained 22 Celsius.
Location: location is out of standing and near any thing you need. Metro, restaurants, Aistiglal street , clubs and nightlife.
The hotel room air conditions are very bad and hot I could not sleep well. They offered me a fan but unfortunately did not work well due to I was swatting a lot. The bed is so hard not comfortable at all. The stuff are very aggressive and never smile nor greeting you. I spent five nights unpleasant. The break fast is so simple and unchanged. I felt sorry that I wasted my time and money for nothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Convenient and Great Value

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Value, Location, Staff
Location: The hotel is near Taksim Square- within walking distance of lots of restaurants and activities, and near the Taksim Metro stop for everything else.
I thought the Nippon Hotel was a great value, and extremely conveniently-located. The staff were very, very helpful with all our needs during out stay. The facilities were modern and up-to-date.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Gizem Gokmenoglu Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest,Thank you for taking your time to write such a nice note about your stay. It’s a great pleasure to learned that you were satisfied about our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you at our hotel soon again.Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: almost right next to the airport shuttle
Cons: make sure they replace the bottled water and coffee/creamer but one can also easier get them from the bar which is right next to the elevator
Location: I think there are a few clubs around there but I did not go but it is close to all other stuff - like a 5 mins walk to istikal and close to metro.
This hotel is like one building away from the airport shuttle which is great if you have lots to carry. It is walkable to Istikal street and has several restaurants around. I have been to Istanbul many times and this is my first time at this hotel. I will definitely stay here again as I shop a lot there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Gizem Gokmenoglu Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest,Thank you for your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us. We highly appreciate the time you took to review the Nippon Hotel.We really hope that you will visit us soon.Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great hotel at the heart of Istanbul

Posted May 30, 2017
We had a smooth arrival. Our room was ready for the time it was promised. Very clean hotel. nice room and facilities. Definitely recommend it anytime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Gizem Gokmenoglu Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your kind reviews with us. It’s a great pleasure to learn that you were satisfied with our hotel. We would be happy to welcome you again.Kind Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 24, 2017
Nice hotel close to taxim squire. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpfull. One thing that we didn't like is that We didn't get any upgrade for booking the hotel with +vip sign in expedia website. Overall our stay was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Gizem Gokmenoglu Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest,We appreciate you for taking your time to review our hotel. Thank you for your feedback regarding the service you experienced during your stay. We are saddened to read that we couldn’t had change to upgrade your room due to avaliability. We hope you keep us in mind the next time you visit Istanbul.Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and service

Posted May 24, 2017
It's agreat hotel, i was upgraded to a suite room upon check in
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Gizem Gokmenoglu Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest,We would like to thank you for being our guest and taking time to share your kind reviews with us. We hope you keep us in mind the next time you visit Istanbul.Kind Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much noise

Posted May 23, 2017
There was too much noise from the street and the matress is not comfortable at al.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Gizem Gokmenoglu Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest,We highly appreciate that you took your time to share your experiences with us.We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.Kind Regards