Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

disappointed

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: location is very strategic- in the middle of Istiklal street
he hotel is really cozy and the room is pretty cool but this is definitely one of my the worst stay. So we've arrived on the first day (noting that we were only aloud to check in at 2pm and not before) where there was no light in the bathroom AND they gave us the room without cleaning it (to be more precise and not sound picky- there was an empty coke can and pringles on the sink and dirty towels on the floor). I have to admit that after yelling at the receptionist, I have managed them to make them fix one light bulb out of three and to give us two door cards since they have refused to in the beginning. On my bed I have found hair on it.. I mean seriously this can't get any worse.. I have been here for three nights and no one cleaned my room once. Luckily I have only booked for three nights. Very noisy neighborhood, just don't.
5 out of 5
by ibrahim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Great stay in Istanbul

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Very clean and comfortable rooms, awesome breakfast, superb location, and great staff.
Location: Walk to Taksim Square, Galata Tower, Dolmabahci Palace, Istiklal Avenue (shops, cafes, restaurants, culture); short taxi ride to Old City.
This is an off-the-beaten-path treasure for those who like a smaller, more European flavor. Charming and laid-back hotel; very clean and comfortable room and bathroom. The staff is there to help you, but not intrusive. The location is excellent. Amazing breakfast. Ilyas and Samed are gentle spirits and I felt safe and well-taken care of, yet completely independent. Thank you. I plan to return to Istanbul and to the Odda Hotel.
3 out of 5
by LILY from BC, Canada

Good location, needs friendlier & helpful staffs

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Decent hotel overall. Location was great, our room was ok. Hotel staff could be friendlier and much less eager on persuading us to book their tours. There was no hot water on our last night, and hotel staff offers little help after we reflected on the issue multiple times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location location location

Posted Aug 3, 2015
The best thing about the hotel is the location. The staff are friendly but, apart from one, are not that helpful. The rooms are basic but spacious and comfortable. The bathroom is a good size, although the lack of extractor left a smell of mold if the door was left closed for extended periods. All in all I would recommend the hotel as it was excellent for a city break where one does not spend all day in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Not bad, not bad!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Nice hotel. Conveniently located. Near to attractions, bars and restaurants. Staff spot on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely little boutique hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and comfortable hotel. Breakfast was ok and the staff was usually friendly. If they offer you to stay at another building when you check in, please say no as the other building's room conditions is not comparable to the main building.
2 out of 5
by Mohammadyahya from Iran

Reception could be more friendly

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Maneger Behnam was really helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderfully friendly hotel in busy centre

Posted May 27, 2015
Stayed with a large group of friends for a few days. Staff at the hotel were very helpful with all our requests and keen to please. Breakfast was slightly better than basic, rooms were an ok size but very keen and well kept. Would recommend for anyone who can tolerate the noise of taksim and keen to be part of the action :)
1 out of 5
by Arun from New York

Do NOT stay here

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
This is a small boutique hotel which leaves a lot to be desired in terms of service and location. The rooms are clean but tine, service is atrocious from front desk to room cleaning. The location is right off the main avenue but it is super loud till 4AM every morning and since they do not have sound proof windows it does not work. Prior to arriving I had request and received a confirmation from the manager that I would like a quiet room on a high floor which was away from the main street. This was not honored. The stay at this hotel made our time in Istanbul less than optimal. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, it is just not worth it.