Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hidd, Bahrain

Best location

Posted Oct 26, 2016
This hotel has one of the best location in Taksim, very easy to find and in the middle of the square. The staf is friendly but the main problem is that the furniture is old, which look unclean and dirty. The management need to take this point in consider because no one would like to sit in a dirty room. The carpets and bed sheets need to be changed immediately.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Great location but old and unclean hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The photos in the website is totally different, the room was not clean, u can see the dust in the corners, the carpet was dirty, no tissues in the toilet!! I was disappointed when i saw the hotel it's totally different than what i saw in the website!! The only advantage of this hotel is the location, it's in Taksim Square and too close to the metro station. The hotel's shuttle driver was so kind and friendly.. Ramadan was the best person in this whole experience of this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Natali K.Boyaciyan Reservation and Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Ameera, Thank you for choosing Ottoman Palace for your recent stay in Istanbul. We are pleased that you have chosen our hotel during your visit to Istanbul and equally dismayed that your stay was less that satisfactory. We have informed the matter with your management team(please rest assured that we have taken steps to prevent these issues from reoccurring. Please accept our sincer apologies and we look foward to welcoming you to Ottoman Palace and Istanbul. Natali K.Boyaciyan Reservation and Guest Relations Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

its really awesome experience

Posted Aug 4, 2016
its awesome hotel situated in taksim square near by metro bus and tuorist busy area and the breakfast is very good
Comment from Hotel Management
by Natali, Hotel Management
Dear Gues, On be half of the entire Ottoman Palace staff,I would like to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us. We appreciated to your positve feedback about our hotel and we are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Perfect hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Perfect hotel and very well recommended. Location is fantastic !
Comment from Hotel Management
by Natali, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, On be half of the entire Ottoman Palace staff,I would like to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us. We appreciated to your positve feedback about our hotel and we are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Best Regards,
3 out of 5
by Berhan from BP, Malaysia

Good hotel but poor online customer service

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel and breakfast with excellent location right on the dot in the center of. the infamous Taksim Square in Istanbul. However, due to Hotels' poor customer service over the phone on the part of of Hotels I got the wrong type of accomodation. I asked for a 4-star room but upon checking in I was given a no-view budget type room - no wonder the initial price was cheap at about RM200 per night. So I had to upgrade with extra cost @ US$55 per night. for the type of room I wanted. Other than that Ottoman Palace Taksim Square was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Locations of the hotel is amazing but the hotel is very old and its in a very bad condition. Definitely need a huge renovation
4 out of 5
by john from Qatar

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
The location is great. The staffs are friendly. The towels, sheets and linens are ok. My only complain is that I have to ask them to fix the door lock but overall, considering the price and location, it's a great deal.
3 out of 5
by abdullah s

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei, Taiwan

Great Location and various options for foods

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Great Location and various options for foods
Cons: N/A
Location: Food, Shopping, Sightseeing
Great Location, easy to access public transportation and various options for foods. It is also close to historical sites for sightseeing and close to local shopping areas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei, Taiwan

Excellent Location and Great view in restaurant

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Excellent Location and Great view in restaurant
Cons: Number of Hangers in room
Location: Food, Shopping, Sightseeing
Excellent Location and Great view in restaurant. But if lower floor, you are not able to get sea view