Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Near to Taksim square but that's not enough!

Posted Nov 9, 2017
It was unfortunate, I've stayed with my small family for one week in this hotel. If you hate smoking and the smell of cigarettes, definitely this hotel will be your nightmare!. As soon as we got out of the elevator, the first thing will hit you on the face is the horrible smell of cigarettes smoke. Our room was a double family room, as soon as we got in to our room, the first thing we've noticed was the stinky horrible smell of smoke which attached and stuck to everything because the previous occupiers were smokers. From here our nightmare started!. We booked non smoker room, but that was ignored and even when we raised the concerns, they moved us to another room which was as bad as the previous one( attached photos). The hygiene of the rooms were not satisfactory, and we noticed the dust everywhere, especially in areas that vacuum cleaners couldn't reach. So if you're looking for a clean and hygienic place, think twice and you may need to look somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Basetto , First of all thank you very much staying with us and writing comment which is belongs to recent stay. Receiving constructive feedbacks from our guest is very important for us therefore as one of our most valued guest , your satisfaction is one of our primary concerns. We are really sorry to read that your review . Mr. Basetto , our priorty is guest satisfaction therefore we are really sorry to read your review and see your point . Please be sure that me and all team always ready to help you any time for any guest request . When we realized your concern we changed your room from deluxe to senior suit which is in biggest and nicest room in this hotel . Mr. Basetto we got all notes in our system about your concern . We hope to have the chance to accomodate you at Point Hotel Taksim once again and ensure to make your experience the best ever! Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best Regards, Guest Relations Manager Hanife Kurt
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Posted Oct 28, 2017
The room is good, clean and spacious. The hotel well located. The foods is acceptable. The hotel deserve not more than 4 stars
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dany , First of all thank you very much staying with us. Our major goal is to supply the best service and hospitality to our guests to ensure that they will have a perfect stay .Dear Dany our hotel is 5 star and we are really sorry to read your comment . All our guests comments are very important for us that we will be investigating deeply the reasons and try to improve ourselves until your next visit. We hope that in the future we can host you again so that you can feel the difference. With our kindest regards, Guest Relations Manager Hanife KURT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
You will enjoy being in the heart of Istanbul👍 The area outside is very busy and close to all the beautiful locations you want to check out. The Asian side of the city is much better but you wanna stay in European side.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest , Thanks so much for sharing your experience, how Point Hotel Taksim team are more than happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay here with us. Hopefully we will be able to accommodate you for your next visit to Istanbul. Best regards , Guest Relations Manager Hanife Kurt
5 out of 5
by Mohamed

Highly recommended

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Well maintained, friendly reception staff, service is excellent .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Great hotel. Thank you

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Great hotel. Thank you.........................................
4 out of 5
by Erhan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mohannad

Extremely pleasant stay. Perfect hotel for family

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
As a family staying in two rooms, our stay was perfect. At check in my room was upgraded to senior sweet without extra charge. The receptionists were extremely friendly and helpful. I highly recommend for family of 6 persons. The area is very close to all functions and metro.
4 out of 5
by Mohammed

good

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
nice stay and polite reception staff , one disappointment for consierg not good service and not helping you to cary my bags from taxi to room or at least to lobby , and long stair from street to lobby no slope beside stair..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Posted May 10, 2017
overall the hotel is in a perfect location near the main square (Taksim), the food wasn't variate enough but wasn't that bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jordan

Great Stay

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Great location. Close to metro, eating favilities,shopping, money exchange ..etc Staff and mgmt are great. They were there when needed. House keeping staff are highly dedicated and committed to provide excellent service.