Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

chic and elegant and cheap

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Love the hotel elegant and chic and cheap also the hotel in heart of taksim all around the hotel bars and coffee shops and night clubs also two minutes away madam tusso and malls sephora
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in middle of everything

Posted Oct 22, 2015
We reached late first day so only one room was left close to enterance on reception floor. Windows were across a restaurant and inside it was close to reception. Curtains were tick and Windows sealed so outside notice was minimum but if you like room with fresh air this wasn't it. On request they changed our room to a better room on third floor to another nearby stories property. That was perfect. Bed were super comfortable, bathroom super clean with excellent heated showers. Close to good restaurants and not touristy at all. For the price we paid it was a great deal.
5 out of 5
by Christian from Los angeles, CA

Perfect place to stay, you won't regret it

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
We loved staying at this hotel! It was very modern and clean and gorgeously decorated. The neighborhood has excellent nightlife, which meant it was somewhat loud in our room most of the night; but that comes with being in the middle of the action and it didn't bother us at all, we were able to sleep well in the very comfortable beds and we appreciated having such good access to all of the nightlife and restaurants and shops. My only complaint is that their listing says they have 24-hour front desk service. It is true that once you check in, they give you a number you can call 24 hours if you need anything. However, between ~11pm-9am there is nobody at the front desk. We arrived from an overnight bus at 7am in the pouring rain and were bummed to be stuck outside. However, I recalled reading in another review that a different Stories hotel 1 block away has a true 24-hour front desk, so I called their number and somebody did indeed answer. They came right over to let us in, it just took 3 minutes. So I would encourage this hotel location to post a sign outside with the number to the other front desk, in case you are stuck outside at a late hour.
4 out of 5
by Henry from USA

Niche hotel in a great neighborhood

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice boutique hotel in the "SoHo/Village" area of Istanbul. The elevator is on the main floor of the hotel however, you have to walk up a few steps to get up there. A bit difficult with multiple suitcases. The staff is friendly and helpful. Note there's no breakfast served at this place. The rooms were clean and spacious, especially given how narrow all the other buildings are around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Toronto

Great Value, Clean, New...what else do you need?

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great place with a fantastic neighbourhood....will definitely recommend this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
Location 5 Cleanliness 5 No breakfast Good price Free Wi-Fi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great hotel, great location

Posted Apr 14, 2015
In the heart of Taksim, this is a really nice boutique hotel. Everything is a few mins away and the Taksim metro is a 6 minute walk.
5 out of 5
by Tamara from Hobart

Comfort and hospitality

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
An excellent position for visiting central Istanbul and the old city.
5 out of 5
by Ramsey from Houston

yes

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
right on Istiklal street. 2 free waters per day. No breakfast necessary cuz you need to go out on to Istiklal street and try everything anyways. However, a taxi may not deliver you to the front door during evening hours.