Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Air conditioner not working well Hotel stuff not professional No cafe or tea in all hotel and not even water
2 out of 5
by Qasem

Very bad hotel in a very good area

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is nothing like the pictures, the rooms are in a deferent building and the condition is very bad. I've been to so many hotels in turkey and this one was the worst
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix Arizona

Don't go to this hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel staff aren't friendly at all, I have been disturbed two times at midnight while I was sleeping deeply. My first night although I had my privacy sign on the door but one of the staff knocked my door at around 1:30 and woke me up that I couldno sleep up to morning. I asked him why he did that he said it was a mistake. On the third night the reception called my room at 2:00 am and telling me that I am making too much noise other guestside have complain, I told him how I am making noise that I am completely deeply sleep. He didn't know what he was doing, he told don't make noise and the cut the phone off on me... I couldn't sleep again up to the morning after that. The next morning I told this to other reception he was telling me he is new, but they even didn't oppolygiz like it seemed something normal for them. So I had to stay for 14 days in Istanbul I checked out after my 3rd night there. Because that hotel is not somewhere to stay for relax and vacation. They will turn your stay into a nightmire and meanwhile what they charged for a night it is not worth it because the rooms are not soundproof and quite. You can find alot better hotels with friendly staff for cheaper price around taksim square or in sultanahmet.
5 out of 5
by süleyman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Great location with clean rooms For the price is a great deal I would recommend the hotel whe you are on tight budget
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will not stay there nor should you.

Posted May 22, 2017
It was not worthy of staying, loud and dirty. Club next door was so freaking loud couldn't sleep at all. No cart for luggage, left was so tinny could fit your luggage, huh
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beirut

Nice hotel near taksim square but(read below)

Posted May 15, 2017
Overall it was nice, only one morning i ordered a cup of tea but i got after 1 hour, it was the only room service issue that I had. Regarding rooms, not so quite but acceptable, one disgusting thing is that they don't have electric socket near the beds, so you can not recharge your phone or whatever while staying in bed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, EG

Everything is broken

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The curtain and the beds were broken then the window broke if we needed something cleaned we had to ask we had to go to another hotel to have breakfast where the staf were not helpful at all also the receptionist who checked us in was extremely rude and he never apologized however to be fate when we complained to the manger the manger apologized on his behalf The only upside is that the hotel is near to taksim
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Disrespectful staff

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Staff does not respect privacy. They enter your room at any time of the day without knocking at the door. It happen twice in a 3-day stay. The first time they said the wanted to check the air conditioning. The second time they entered the room while we were having breakfast. They said it was cleaning service. It was 8:30 am. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great location, new furniture, nice bathrooms

Posted Jun 2, 2016
I booked two rooms at this hotel "2 superior sea view rooms" for two nights (separate nights) since my trip was Istanbul-Antalya-Istanbul. Well at first check in the hotel couldn't give me the two rooms i booked, instead they tried to send me to another hotel, but at the end i returned to this hotel and they gave me normal rooms "not as i booked" , but at the next check in , Mr.Ardan who i think is the manager of the hotel, gave me a suite instead of room i booked to make up for the first inconvenience , the room was amazing, with balcony. Overall for a three star hotel and for the price i booked the rooms were very new and nice so i would recommend this hotel and i would book again in Taksim star.