Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect for the price

Posted May 28, 2015
good location, clean and confortable.. breakfast was fine.. room was big.. staff was really helpful but the language is a barrier.. they tried their best english though
5 out of 5
by Behrouz from Iran

Good location,good condition

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels
Its clean,good location, good value, i checked other hotel in taksim square , in this condation much more expensive
3 out of 5
by Peggy from Canada

Good location

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels
Con: Slow and often no internet. Elevator stopped while we were in it! No restaurant or lobby. 3TL for water! Pro: Friendly and very helpful staff. Good price. Perfect location.
3 out of 5
by kad from dammam Saudi Arabia

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is very good the breakfasts was normal . Thy gave us a small room it is less than 30m then thy chang the room to larg one fot three people. The staff are taking Arabic and English
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Omar from Cairo

Great location, good hotel but poor management

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: location near Istiqlal and close to taksim metro station, comfy modern style new rooms, good Breakfast and staff
Cons: House keeping
Location: Istiqlal street (shopping and restaurants)
Taximtown hotel is located in the heart of Taksim, it is a 3 minute walk to the popular 'Istiqlal' street, making the location perfect of you're forward to shopping or reaching other destinations, it is 5 minutes away from the Metro station as well. The hotel is relatively new, it's modern style is relaxing and convenient, rooms are a bit small but that's how it is in big cities! What was unpleasant was housekeeping, when we entered the room there was vegetables in a plastic bag inside the fridge which obviously belonged to previous room occupants, there was a pair of socks inside the bed side drawer as well !!! Rooms were not properly cleaned daily and sometimes not done at all! Telephone was not working throughout the whole visit! Breakfast was good, not too much variety though! Omar who is working there as a waiter was more than excellent providing great service, helpful and friendly! (Must thank him). Conclusion is the hotel is great and comfortable and is of great value and fairly inexpensive, however there seems to be a problem with management and housekeeping!
4 out of 5
by Sk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good for family

Posted Oct 30, 2012
It was nice and clean room but it was very noisy that you cant sleep at night. It's close to the Istiklal avenue but for that you have to cross a very crouded road which is very dangerous especially if you have children. The price was high comparing to hotels 5 star in Taksim area. Breakfast area is very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Posetiv Beeindruckt

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Vor meinem Aufenthalt hatte ich das Hotel per Mail angeschrieben ob ich einen Zimmer in den oberen Etagen bekomme, es war auch so wurde direkt umgesetzt das Hotel sowie das Frühstück waren Super. Direkt am Taksim Platz. Danke an Taximtown Hotel ..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Thomas from Zürich

Eine grosse, grosse Enttäuschung

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Bis auf die Lage - nichts
Cons: Fotos waren ganz klar gefaked - nie und nimmer Orginalfotos. Wären diese gezeigt worden, hätte ich nie gebucht.
Location: Nähe Taksimplatz - sehr zentral, allerdings an einer stark befahrenen 4 spurigen Strasse
Wir waren eine Gruppe von 4 Kollegen, welche 4 Einzelzimmer in diesem Hotel gebucht haben und wurden sehr enttäuscht. 2 der 4 Zimmer waren im Keller (!) und hatten vergitterte Fenster. Neben diesem Fenster war eine Baustelle, wo die ganze Nacht gearbeitet wurde und schlafen sehr schwierig war. Das nächste Zimmer war direkt neben dem Lift, was ein nerviges Klingeln ab morgens 7 Uhr bedeutete und natürlich hörte man auch sonst den Lift rauf und runterfahren. Das letzte Zimmer schliesslich war grundsätzlich okay, allerdings auch hier eine Baustelle im Zimmer nebenan - ab 8 Uhr Morgens Bohrmaschine. Ausserdem funktionierte die Dusche nur über eine Hahn auf Beckenhöhe - benützte man den Schlauch spritze es überall hin... Wir haben das Personal - gleich nach dem Einchecken auf die Mängel aufmerksam gemacht - es hat niemanden vom Personal interessiert und wir bekamen nur Schulterzucken als Antwort. Ein Mitreisender hat zudem um 1 Uhr Nachts sich nochmals über den Lärm beschwert. Es gab keine Reaktion vom Personal. Nach unserer Übernachtung haben wir uns nochmals beschwert und eine Rückforderung gestellt - wieder keine Reaktion. Wir sollen uns doch bei Expedia beschweren - das habe ich nun gemacht.