Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marion Suites

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very helpful throughout the stay. The hotel is very close to taksim square with lots of nightlife, but it can be very loud since there is a club right across the street. The music was playing loudly until about 4am. It is a good place to stay if you want to go out, but is not good if you plan to try and rest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bana from Beirut

Good overall experience

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
The service was excellent and the rooms quite nice. We had two small problems, one was the steep climb to reach Istiklal and the other was a loud club we could hear at night. If you are energetic and have no problem with some exercise and late nights, this a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by George from Edinburgh

Great value for money

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in the 'modern suite' for our short family stopover in Istanbul, and it had everything that was needed for a comfortably stay. Staff helpful and friendly. Location is good, a 3-4 minute walk to Taksim Square, even though it involves a steep climb up the hill. A couple of shops and cafes next to it, where one can get food and refreshments at 'normal' prices (rather than those you get just up the road on Istiklal). Absolutely no complaints, and would stay in this hotel again any time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pradeep from Mumbai ( india)

about the hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: already suggested
Location: Main taksim square, metro is 5 minutes walking distance which is open till 2 am at night.
This hotel has got biggest advantage of the location, close to metro,main market . The staff is very friendly and the service is good. The only thing they have to improve is the reception area ( interiors have to be re done) and the bar area & TV area should be enclosed as the same gives little awkward feeling once you enter the place otherwise very good place. We further request you to please look in to the tariff factor also as the rates are little on the higher side as compared to other good hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rajat loonia from INDIA- IND

Excellent hotel 2 mins walking to taksim square.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Let me tell the experience short and sweet.. 1) excellent staff , they will help you in every thing and I mean every thing. Tell them your problem and they will give you it's solution.. 2) excellent rooms.. We booked deluxe suite and they upgraded it to penthouse suite.. Deluxe suite was very big and penthouse suite was like a dream.. Superbly decorated. So don't worry for comfort.. 3) excellent location :- location was 2 mins walking to taksim square and 4 mins walk to istikal street. So i was at the best possible location.. 4) felt home.. The way the staff greet made us fell home. 5)more than a boutique hotel.. Don't expect for swimming pool or a big lobby.. But decorated overall nicely.. 6) lastly value for money... They money they charge you and the rooms they give you in that money is absolutely awesome.. Thanks again to hotel people for making our trip so special.. Regards, Rajat loonia and Gaurav gadhecha
3 out of 5
by Cem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Özkan from İzmir

Nezih bir mekan

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Otel merkezi bir yerde Taksim'deki The Marmara otelinin hemen arkasında yer alıyor. Personeli sıcakkanlı, nazik ve güleryüzlü. Gayet nezih, temiz bir mekan. Fiyatı da taksim gibi bir yere göre gayet hesaplı. Memnun kalacağınızdan eminim.
5 out of 5
by Manar from الامارات

جيدا جدا

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
جيدة جدت
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Gratis frukost Gratis Wifi Nära Metro 100 meter från istiklal shopping gata(bar/klubbar osv på kvällen/natten) Utmärkt städning, städades alltid när vi gick ut Kök med grejer Ac