Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila, Philippines

Amazing stay at The Ritz

Posted Sep 13, 2017
My brother and I arrived at the hotel around 6am and the Front Desk staff was able to check us into our room immediately. Furthermore, he gave us one of the newly renovated rooms so that we could give them feedback on what the hotel has hit spot on or what can be improved. In my opinion, they're on the right path. The new rooms were tastefully done - modern but with Turkish details. The staff were amazing - from those at the Atelier, Bleu Lounge to the ones assisting us with transportation. I highly recommend you use the Ritz' Airport pickup - Fast Pass VIP Service- the airport is very busy and crowded so this was a big help after a 12-hour flight. We were picked up at the gate upon arrival, driven through the airport, assisted through Immigration, Baggage Claim and escorted all the way to the car. Perfect service all the way!!! We will definitely stay at the Ritz Istanbul in our next visit!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Indoor swimming pool not accessible during stay ,very expensive breakfast,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and wonderful hotel staff!

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: \Hotel staff and property.
Cons: Better salads please!
Location: All of the nearby neighborhoods are wonderful
My recent stay at the Ritz Carlton Istanbul was truly a delightful experience, this is an excellent property, well kept and the staff are very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Comfortable, relaxing, staff helpful

Posted Jul 5, 2017
It was a great experience. Felt special, with all our needs catered to. Staff was extremely accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
customer service is not good enough comparing with other Ritz Carlton.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Great view - uncomfortable hotel

Posted May 27, 2017
I asked for a room with a king size bed and was given a room with 2 beds - noise level from street too high - one night they had a concert up to 2 am without consideration of guests wanting to sleep - poor value for money - check out took ages - after complaining they gave me an extended check out until 4 with was a plus! Dont believe will stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Great hotel with issues

Posted May 27, 2017
Does not live up to the high standards of ritz - room was too noisy.. renovation / a concert that went up to 2 am - breakfast selection not that grand
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Excelent location close to bosphorus

Posted May 2, 2017
Very nice staff and good installation. All services were working and room very clean. I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in front of bosforo

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Great service, room plenty of space. Very confortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely service and location.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The location is perfect and the staff make the stay amazing, attentive and very polite; made my star cry easy and relaxing :)). Highly recommend if you want a stay in somewhere where you'll feel comfortable, clean and a nice location in between so many different locations :).