Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2019 on Orbitz
Beautiful place, the lodge was super cozy, the garden is nice and peaceful and the food was amazing. Lovely service, all excellent! I’ll be back for sure!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2018 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay here, the staff were charming and always available and helpful. It’s a little unusual we stayed in a Lodge which is in fact just like a luxury safari tent, so rather quirky for the outskirts of Bordeaux. Don’t be put off by my description, the lodge has a beautiful super king size bed with high quality bed linen, a double shower with 2 drench style shower heads and separate loo. Breakfast is served to you at your lodge, freashly squeezed orange juice tea/coffee and loads of freash pastries.There’s quite a bit of building work going on at the moment, but it’s really worth keeping an eye on the development for the future it really is going to be a lovely place to stay when all the work is finished. I’m sure we’ll be back sometime in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Ebookers
Very quick and easy to check in and out. Hotels attention to detail was excellent. Staff very helpful and food was excellent. Good location to stay to explore bordeaux city and the surrounding areas and vineyards.
5 out of 5
by Virginia

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely stay and vey helpfulstaff. Really pleased we booked this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great Stay. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Great experience for those looking for an alternative to big commercial hotels. Friendly staff and extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service, good food
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Don't go on a bank holiday!

Posted May 27, 2015
This is a quaint hotel, with some lovely features and nice staff, however the overall experience was very disappointing because of the following: - the location is by the university on the very edge of town, not near any other facilities such as shops or restaurants - the acclaimed restaurant was fully booked upon arrival on a Saturday night - the restaurant was closed on Sunday because of a private event which turned out to be a dinner for about 10 people - the restaurant was closed all day and evening on Monday because of the bank holiday and there was one member of staff around all day - we felt it would have been courteous to Mention upon booking the lack of avaibility at the restaurant for residents and the general lack of services available during the period, the hotel felt practically closed The staff who were around always tried to help us and the chef even tantalisingly brought us a sample of his beef Wellington whilst we were tucking into our own cheese supper on the terrace... A kind gesture but it also pointed out what we were missing! If you have a car and don't want much more service than a B&B then you might like this place, otherwise you'll need to take lot luck with the timing I fear...