Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beauitful remote location, under construction

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Wotif
Hotel staff were lovely. Unfortunately the was alot of construction at the time and alot of the hotel amenities needs maintenance. Generally a lovely quiet place when after construction hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice pool and good breakfast and friendly staff

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, pool and breakfast. Good place for small group or couples. Good value for money.
Cons: Shower facilities and cleanliness in the toilet of the room.
Location: In the southern part of Samui and just 5 min away from Conrad.
Stayed here for a friend's wedding held at Conrad (just 5 minutes ride away). Overall value for money, with a nice pool (albeit not big) and very good breakfast (not buffet and get a big variety). very friendly and helpful staff. downside - quite a remote location and it'll be a good 45 min ride to Chaweng area. shower is not working very properly and water is way too hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Place to get away from it all

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The service level that was provided to us was excellent
Location: The hotel is right on the beach so the hardest choice is the pool or the beach?
We stayed at the Elements Spa Resort and found it to be peaceful and relaxing. I loved the fresh water pool. All of the staff were great, General Manager Chris and his dream team Michael and Kristina were always on hand to assist us in arranging our extra travel around the island and any thing else we wanted. The food was good - Loved the Bamboo Hut food too. As we wanted to stay away from all the hustle and bustle and have a quiet relaxing holiday it was perfect for us. The ladies at the Spa were excellent I could have happily gone there every day for a massage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great time at the elements had a private pool amazing
1 out of 5
by Mohamad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

very relaxing location

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Food and service
Cons: Pools should be clear all the time
Location: There are things to do and see on the island, but we were happy to stay at the beach and relax.
You should not go there if you are looking for nightlife. If you want to relax and read in the sun, this is the place for you. The plunge pool is a nice touch, but since they try to stay chemical free, after a few days the water can turn cloudy if you use the pool a lot. The photos of the beach are not representative of the beach. The food was great, with good service. The food and drink prices are a little high compared with comparable spots in the rest of Thailand. All in all, a nice place to spend a relaxing week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glos england

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Quiet location away from the main tourist areas
Our booking was last minute due to being let down elsewhere.To our surprise we were upgraded to a Bungalow with its own swimming pool which was a treat.The whole experience was fantastic,the staff were friendly and genuinely concerned that their guests had everything they needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield UK

Excellent friendly hotel, perfect relaxing locatio

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Very pleased with our stay at the Elements Boutique hotel..the staff, especially James, Suzi and Kip really spoils us every day, very special little hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne , Australia

Perfect Quiet retreat far away from crowds

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: rooms are great , air conditioned , serviced well and the pool option is great. On site gym is well equipped. The BBQ and fireshow well worth it
Cons: Hotel beds in thailand are always very hard!! No exception here. after a week you have done the menus so daily specials could be a good add on.
Location: Restaurants and a great organic Coffee shop are available from the nearby village (10 minute drive) For sunset dinner the Island View restaurant
we were looking for somewhere where we could just chill out for a week or so. This was perfect , close to beach , nice facilities and plenty of options if you wanted to do something more adventurous. We had chosen a garden Villa wit h private pool which was ideal . we hired scooters for a couple of days early in our stay just to look around and scout out shopping , restaurants and views. We took advantage of the on site spa and treatment options , there was free yoga every day although this clashed with the breakfast timing so was not used (breakfast was more important) and very nice.a la carte but with the package including 3 items from the menu more than enough food to see you through to dinner. we also did the on site thai cooking class which was fun and included a trip to the market. Some of the better local restaurants offer a pick up and drop off service form the hotel. The staff in the hotel were fantastic. Zuzi the Assist Mgr and the staff running the hotel on a day to day basis were really friendly and full of helpful advice. the local thai staff were friendly , had pretty good english and any request was acted on immediately. It is a long way from the hustle & bustle of lamai or Chang Beach so if you are looking for night time action or lots of shopping then not here for you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable private pool villa

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good for relaxing. Hotel a bit secluded. Good swimming pool. Good a la carte breakfast choices. Beach not suitable for swimming. Limited parking space. Limited wifi service. Water pressure can be low at times but once notified, problem rectified