Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

Awesome Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms, very clean, amazing staff (we had a personalized butler service for us).
Cons: Not many options of water sport activities available at the hotel. This could be looked into and may be add a couple, like parasailing for example.
Location: Location is a bit far from the airport and other popular local hangouts. But if you enjoy calm, quite, and serenity, then this is the place to be.
Awesome Hotel, enjoyed every minute of our stay and the experience is unforgettable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Well located hotel, with great views of the sea

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: The hotel is spectacularly located on a verdant hill overlooking the beach and ocean The buggy cart service down to the beach was very helpful
Cons: Staff in lobby were a little impersonal Staff were lacking in good English language skills Restaurant and bar prices were exorbitant
Location: Hotel location was great The beach was well located however the sea front was very rocky and too shallow for swimming
We had a 4 nights stay at this hotel with an ocean view room in the main building We found the staff and management of the hotel to be efficient and generally helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice to relax

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay, attentive staff. The restaurant at the beach is awesome! It's far away from the town, so this is a great quiet stay!
5 out of 5
by Jason from Singapore

A great getaway and a great resort!

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Intercontinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort from 30 November to 4 December and enjoyed it thoroughly. The hotel grounds are sprawling and yet, remains quite private. The rooms are in great condition notwithstanding that they look a bit aged. Service-wise, the hotel is top notch. The staff were always polite, helpful and gracious, and did whatever they could to attend to our needs (we were there with our 5 year old son who enjoyed the attention). The hotel beach is clean and well-kept (and private too!). At this time of the year, the water was clear though not was warm as we'd have liked but swimming in the ocean was not an issue at all. Food-wise, the hotel has got good offerings from Amber & Flames, both offering great food options (local to International). The Air Bar is also a must-see especially for its glorious sunset views, and its cocktails and canapes. There are also great alternatives from nearby restaurants like Island View (this one is fantastic!) and I-Talay both of which are more affordable and can provide transport to and from the hotel (not to mention food delivery services!). Overall, this is a great resort. I recommend considering Club privileges too since they made a huge difference for our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

I booked the Beachfront Pool Villa, it was amazing

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Cons: More restaurants
Location: Middle of no where really, but with a car, you can reach Chaweng in half hour.
I booked the Beachfront Pool Villa, it was amazing, I strongly recommend you spend the extra money to get this room. For the nice view, and location (Near the main pool and the beach and restaurant.) Tried the Spa in the hotel too was perfect! The hotel overal had everything you need with quality. Location wise is far from the main crowd in Chaweng Beach (around 30 min by car) recommend you rent a car with a driver that costed me 4000 bahts from mid-day to 10pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Beautiful location, amazing, friendly service from all the staff. Amazed at reading reviews that people whinge about so little!
5 out of 5
by Andy from LA

Don't stay here, it will ruin every other hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Heaven on Earth. We went to the W in Bophut after, and that really seemed pretentious/hipster compared to the IC. Great service, amenities, design, and location. Wish we could go back, but IC location/property I've ever been on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellence Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: I am really enjoyed to stay there!!! Love it very much!!!
Location: Small Ireland, easy to go everywhere
What a beautiful hotel!!! Really don't want to leave! Beautiful beach, 7 swimming pools, breach restaurant and bars, friendly staff...Whatever you wants, it is there!!! I will be back soon for another holiday!!!
5 out of 5
by Nicholas from London

Perfect for a relaxing break

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely perfect stay. Wonderful setting, beautiful hotel, fantastic staff. Loved it!