Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Batangas City

Nice hotel with a good view of Taal Lake

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The pool was big and has a nice view of Taal Lake.
Cons: Breakfast - Food was very oily and salty. Also, Tawilis was missing from the menu.
Location: It's close to Tagaytay.
There was a delay in the check-in process because the receptionist thought that my party only had a reservation for 7 people instead of 9. After few minutes, 9 people were allowed to check-in. We booked 2 rooms and during check-in, at almost 5pm, only 1 room was available and they still had to prepare the other room. There were very few guests so they should have prepared for our arrival considering that we came in 3 hours after the start of check-in. But other than that small hassle, the place was great. We were able to attend 'Simbang Gabi' because the resort has beautiful church inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manila,philippines

The rooms are good but d tv reception is terrible.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
There are activities dat can be done on d area. Its just a bit rainy, may be this summer we can come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Nice hotel close to lake you don't want to swim in

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Francis the bartender was fantastic! Very personal, fast, efficient, friendly great service! The hundreds of ants in the hotel room was a nice touch! Thousands were residing on the balcony, under the tiles and in the wall/ceiling. Girlfriend got numerous ant bites on her face and neck, the big welts were a bonus for our pictures! If you like swimming in weeds then this is the lake for you! I would say stick with the pool. The sewage smell from the toilet was always a gagging experience! I found it hard to believe that this hotel ran out of fresh coconuts when I saw workers harvesting them every day from the dozens and dozens of coconut trees on the property. They must have been for the hotel next door?!?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manila

Needs improvement!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Check in was terrible. Made us wait for 2.5 hrs. The room was ok, spacious for a family of 6. We got Agoncillo #408. Somethings needed to be fixed though just like the leaking AC on 2nd fl room. Curtains were filthy and the 1st fl bathroom smells terrible! The staff were great, from the guards to the waiters in their restaurant. Food is ok! They have a lunch/dinner buffet ( 500/adult ) or ala carte. The resort has a classy ambiance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Decent Resort

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: It was a nice room with a great view of the volcano.
Cons: The only real issues are more drinking water is needed and more restaurant choices (or at least food choices at the restaurant) is needed.
Location: There was only one restaurant on the resort grounds and not much in the surrounding town.
It was a nice resort and our room had a great view of the volcano. The only real complaint I had was that they had a notice by the sink that said the water was not potable; however, they only provided two small bottles of drinking water for two people. If they know their water is not potable, they should provide unlimited bottled drinking water, or at the very least, significantly more than what they did supply.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Nice Hotel beside the lake

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: View of the the lake
Cons: standard room should be upgraded
Location: Beside the lake over looking the Volcano
We had our meeting on the location and we have no plans to stay, but after seeing the view we all decided to stay for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful scenery

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Views
Cons: Hot water for showers and wifi
Location: It's a short trip up the mountain to tagaytay where you can view taal volcano and vist the open air market as well as ride the zip lines
We stayed for 3 days and 2 nights. The first night was in a cottage near the office. We noticed the bathroom windows wouldn't close so we asked if they could be closed and they said no, but spent the first night there anyway. In the morning there was a large spider on the shower door. I asked if we could be moved to a different room and they said yes and put us in an upgraded one with a view of the volcano at no extra charge. The views are spectacular and the resort is right on the water. The staff are wonderful and very helpful. The showers will run cold at times but as hot as it was we didn't mind. WIFI was lacking and would only work in the club house near the office.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

epensive for the Philippines - WIFI access limited

Posted May 21, 2015
Cons: WIFI access from the rooms could be improved
Enjoyed the location; the staff are friendly; unfortunately, the price is not at par with the advertised amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice view, hardworking staff, ineffective process

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping Checkin / checkout process
PROS: Very nice resort with a great view of the Taal lake. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The crew tried really hard to do their job (but fell short). Servers at the restaurant were courteous. Good food (I liked their champorado!). CONS: Housekeeping keeps forgetting to take the trash out. We checked in to find stinky under-the-sink trash bins filled with diapers from the previous tenants. The same thing happened during our stay (our trash). Check in / out staff always look busy but can only attend to one customer at a time (despite the line!). They seem uncoordinated (with checking names, what's been paid, which room to assign). I was charged an extra person fee upon checkout when my expedia receipt (that they made a copy of and attached to their file) specifically shows I paid the extra person fee. And why did they have to make a copy of my receipt? They don't have one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too far for a weekend get away

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Nice view of Taal volcano. Staff were helpful but rooms need improvement, shower head needs replacement and aircon remote not working. Ok for an overnight trip with family. Nice pool view of the volcano