Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by abraham from brooklyn ny

Quincy

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
we enjoyed the stay and the hosts. it is really a home away from home.
5 out of 5
by Judith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Philip from Delmar, NY

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great find for us. Sherry & biscotti were a nice touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Lovely historical B&B

Posted Dec 1, 2015
We've enjoyed our experience at the Allison House several times. This is a lovely establishment with friendly and efficient hosts. The breakfast is excellent, and it's fun to meet other guests. The homemade granola is highly recommended, and they will even provide you the recipe if you're very sweet!
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from North Florida

Peace and quiet

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect place to relax, breakfast was good, historically interesting!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and relaxing

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Nice
Location: Downtown area
Got to meet some nice people very quiet with a home like feel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Step Back in Time

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Every single thing!! The décor, the cozy towels, the robe hanging on the bathroom door, the key to the house... I just felt so welcome!
Cons: Nothing, nothing, nothing!!
Location: A lovely neighborhood to explore with a self-guided historic walking tour of the area. Try the West End Grill - 12 shrimp 2 sides for under $20!
This was a wonderful surprise. I cannot describe how special this guest house is, but I will try. The furnishings were so perfect-I honestly felt like I was a guest in an old friend's childhood home. Nothing felt "old" , rather I felt as though I had stepped back in time-everything was in such beautiful condition it seemed as though the antiques were back in the era in which they were new (I hope that makes sense). The neighborhood surrounding the Allison House is wonderful - I seriously do not think I would have been surprised to see Atticus Finch walking down the street. The home owners were so lovely, they were available yet never in any way intrusive. The dining room was always beautifully set for breakfast which is served every morning at 8AM. There is a note in your room asking that you please let the owners know if you will not be there because this is a real breakfast prepared daily. In the evening guests are welcome to relax in the dining room with complementary sherry and biscotti. The sherry is in a decanter on the sideboard, with little etched crystal sherry glasses and the biscotti is in a delft blue ginger jar. All of this an classical music playing very, very softly in the background. Just a lovely, lovely experience. I HIGHLY recommend the Allison House.
5 out of 5
by Casey

Very Nice

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
great room and very comfortable, would recommend this B&B to anyone!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

I felt like i was home!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
The owners was Very friendly! &The other guest was Very kind. Was nice eating like family together!
4 out of 5
by Carolyn from Missouri

Overall good stay

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Delightful Bed & Breakfast. We notified owners that we would arrive late, and were accommodated with key, note and directions to room and breakfast information. Sunday breakfast was just slightly disappointing, but overall a nice stay. Quincy is an interesting and walkable town.