Ratings based on 1,098 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2018
downtown area is too noisy....too much street noise gets into the room, almost like sleeping with your windows open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean and beautiful.

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Nice hotel near downtown parks, restaurants, and historical sites. Great staff, all of them!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Nice hotel. Well located. All amenities required.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson

Good location in Downtown Tallahassee

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Pros: The location
Cons: The noisiness of the housekeeping staff, the permitting of dogs barking, and the thin walls.
Location: The hotel is perfectly located downtown, close to many restaurants and FSU.
While the hotel was aesthetically pleasing and the front desk staff were most helpful, I would not stay here again. As my primary purpose for being in Tallahassee was for business, the noisy hallway and thin walls were troublesome. Housekeeping staff was extremely loud. Dogs, big dogs, barked constantly. The walls were so paper thin that I could hear guests raising their blinds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tallahassee

Barebones hotel with nothing to praise

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: The bed was comfortable, and the bar in the lobby is adequate.
Cons: Elderly & disabled people checking in alone need help with luggage at least. There is none.
Location: Restaurants, FSU and Civic Center are near.
I didn't choose this hotel; my friends did, contrary to my recommendation. There is no restaurant, limited food & menu, no room service, valet, or assistance with parking, loading & unloading. The lobby is small and noisy - awful acoustics with loud students, barking dogs, and more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Ok.Fitness room could have had more equipment for the price, but bed was comfortable and room was sharp. Complimentary morning coffee nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: Service, cleanliness, motif.
This hotel is beautiful and my stay was a wonderful positive experience. I would recommend this hotel to my friends, my family, my friend's families and all who ask!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, FL

Excellent stay.

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Staff is attentive, all acknowledge you and SMILE. We will be back the next 2 weekends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach Gardens Florida

Very modern style hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Stylish hotel Very warm and helpful staff Walkable location to all government buildings and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Convenient downtown hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: Convenient, clean, attractive
Cons: Eliminate the $5 night parking charge.
Location: It's well located downtown about 8 blocks from the state capitol. There are plenty of eateries and things to do nearby,
We live in Tallahassee, and didn't have time to leave town for Valentine's Day so chose to stay at this nice hotel, a place previously known to us as a good place to have drinks. Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Breakfast was good. Appreciated the $10 per person credit for breakfast (I think our breakfasts cost a few bucks more apiece). Could do without the $5/night parking charge, something that was a surprise because overnight parking isn't that hard to find in this town.