Ratings based on 1,050 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fun, cool and funky hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: I puppy in every room, perhaps?
Location: Andrews on Adams and College?
From the moment you see the hotel, you know you are in a different place. The unique structure of the building, the doggie bowls with water and bones at the door, pool table, cool bar, great staff and perhaps your next pet hanging out in the lobby just waiting to meet you while you check in. We were staying there for a concert and not just any concert, Jimmy Buffet, Toby Keith, Kenny Chesney and Jake Owen. The crowd at the hotel fit the bill. Every one was having fun and the staff was there along with us. The housekeeping staff was cleaning rooms from the full Homecoming revelers who had just checked out and all of them greeted us as if they couldn't be happier to see their new best friends, The funkiness continued in the room. My sister and BIL made their reservations too late to get a room there and ended up at a generic flag hotel down the street and had serious room envy. I thought they weren't going to go back to their hotel at the night's end. I will never visit TLH again without staying at the Aloft! You Rock!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples Florida

Cool Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2017
The modern decor was very cool. It was more of a condo vibe than hotel. Pool table and Starbucks in the lobby, fire pit and pool outside. Room was nice and big.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

OMG

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: The breakfast bar
Cons: sound deadening, cleanliness and above all parking lot safety
I was on the 5th floor thinking I would be safe from traffic noise. It was like being in a concrete tunnel with the echoes of traffic all night. I tried tissue paper in my ears and covering my head with a pillow. HORRIBLE. And for the record, I have never given a bad hotel review. Also, I was walking back from another hotel and a black male in a white pickup truck came out of the hotel parking lot very fast and slammed on his brakes in the middle of the street by me. He started trying to instigate a fight. I'm 6'3 and 250lbs wearing a nice jacket and I am always armed. I ignored him and kept walking but WOW, don't be outside alone after dark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Nice hotel, staff was helpful and courteous. Good location. Just should not charge for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

COOL VIBE

Posted Nov 6, 2017
VERY COOL VIBE AT THIS HOTEL. LOVE THAT THEY FOSTER A PET FOR ADOPTION! ALSO LOVED ALL THE BENCH AND COUNTER SPACE IN THE ROOM. WAS NOT HAPPY ABOUT THE PARKING FEE AND LACK OF FREE BREAKFAST. AT THE RATE WE PAID- THESE THINGS SHOULD HAVE BEEN INCLUDED.
5 out of 5
by Nata

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by jerald

Not worth the Money- To Loud to Sleep

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel is right on Busy Monroe Street. To loud if you stay on that side of the Building. They jack the rates for football weekends. Normal weekend $150-200 - Football Weekends $ 500. It's not worth $500. Hardly worth the $200 in it's location. Kids run the place with no management on site for football busy weekends. Refrigerator didnt work and was told " It's just a cooler" asked for an extra bed- Was given 2 Broken air mattresses - Gave up after 2. What gets me is how they RAISE the prices for football weekends. Place needs help!
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jackie

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
For a woman traveling alone I felt very safe Even while walking my dog.
4 out of 5
by PEGGY

Music too loud....

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
The live music in the lounge was so loud that you couldn't talk over it...the waitress said they were going to turn the mics down but they didn't so we finally ordered our food to go and took it to our room. Everyone was complaining about the music but they didn't change it.