Ratings based on 933 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lehigh County, PA

Hotel Dorm Room

Posted May 27, 2017
The platform beds are hard as a rock. They only have super squishy pillows which offer no neck support. The rooms are like a dorm room and laid out awkwardly. You have to lean into the shower to turn it on, so you get nailed with a stream of cold water. You can hear everything in the hallways and adjoining rooms when they open/close their blinds. Front desk staff not very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Modern, clean, pet friendly

Posted May 17, 2017
So glad to have found Aloft. Moving from out of state with everything with me, including my cat, I needed a safe hotel which also allowed cats. Aloft is modern & comfy, the room was clean, and it was wonderful to have my cat welcome to stay. Overall, great stay, would recommend :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, Ga

Best hotel in the area

Posted May 17, 2017
It was amazing. Second time there. Every time I'm in Tallahassee this is the hotel I'm staying at!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Great hotel!

Posted May 5, 2017
Extremely friendly staff welcomed our pet with a goodie bag and gave us a great recommendation for restaurant (Kool Beanz) with outdoor seating where we could take our dog and could walk to it. Free safe parking. Modern room with luxurious sheets and pillows, very comfortable beds. Will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

I would stay there again

Posted Apr 30, 2017
I was most impressed by its staff: super friendly and helpful at all times. Hotel is in a central location, within walking distance to restaurants, but there is also the hotel shuttle that runs from 8 to 11:00 am and 5-9 pm within 2 miles of the hotel. That said, the staff was willing to transport guests after the 11:00 am cut off and beyond the 2 mile limit. Super yummy breakfast food and fabulous coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St . Augustine, Fl

Very nice in many ways

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Problem with no TV. Took 90 minutes to fix. One quick button press and it was done. Front desk staff did NOT know how to do this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location but LOUD

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Nice and clean pretty chic up-to-date unfortunately the rooms are Loud you hear traffic all night doors slamming but I would still stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Close to FSU and Downtown

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The staff was nice, and the room was comfortable. On the negative side, our airconditioning unit was VERY loud, as well as our neighbors(guess the walls are thin). Still felt it was conveinent and well priced, would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy things to fix

Posted Apr 17, 2017
it is the third time i stay with my wife in this hotel and i like it but in this last trip we had 3 small things that were somehow unconfortable. the first is that they would left only 1 bottle of water for each day, if you know you have 2 guests well, there should be two bottles of water. the sencond one was that the cleaning person woke us up very early with loud knocks on the door, we thought something bad was hapening, but no, it was that she wanted to end her job early. We learned the lesson and used the "do not disturb" sign for the next morning. And the third which is kind of funny, is that when breakfast is included, the hotel provides a cupon for up to 10 dollars to spend it in the restaurant. the thing is that most of the plates (which are good by the way) are worth between 10 and 12 dollars, so if you ask for any plate an a coffee, you will have to pay anyway. i would think a breakfast should have at least coffee and a beverage. besides this details, the hotel is a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Farah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels