Ratings based on 1,100 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern Dog-Friendly Hotel in Great Location

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Pros: Location, reasonable price, nice amenities
Modern, clean, fun hotel in central location. Loved the fact that dogs are allowed even though we left ours at home. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for FSU visitors!

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Expedia should have refunded the difference in price based upon their price match guarantee. Other than that— the hotel stay and it’s staff was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miam, Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Nice hotel. Loved that they have a rescue dog in the lobby. The decorations are upbeat and fresh. Room was clean and had all we needed for our short stay. Staff was friendly. Great deal for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kinds words about the staff and hotel. Your feedback will be shared with the entire staff. Hopefully we will you see you next time your travels bring you back to Tallahassee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette

Posted Apr 10, 2018
All good!!! Good experience. Everything was smooth
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2018 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive feedback! Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Modern hotel that is dog friendly

Posted Apr 5, 2018
The ALoft Hotel in Tallahassee was a pleasant surprise after a long road trip. It was well staffed, all very friendly and helpful, full service - a full bar with great food, coffee bar with a full made to order breakfast menu, beautiful pool, extremely well priced, clean and well designed rooms. Also, being dog friendly with a dog park was a huge plus. A hotel created for the 21st century traveler. Extremely well thought out. Very impressed. Only one small criticism - offer fresh juice at the coffee bar. Only juice in the cooler was a brand of “juice drink” with only 5% juice and 45 grams of sugar. Otherwise excellent offerings for those on the go! Great experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2018 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of the hotel! We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we will see you again if your travels bring you back to Tallahassee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montgomery, al

Great hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Everything was great! Close proximity to everywhere I needed to go and hotel itself was a real treat! Amazing pool, great bar, and a pool table in the lounge area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Modern, urban-style hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Very comfortable hotel in good location, close to FSU. The staff were friendly and attentive. Decent breakfast. We will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Made the trip that much better

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Cons: The only negative to this stay was the parking. If you don't park before 7pm, you have to go to an overflow lot.
Location: A couple of decent eateries close by that are worth a visit
fast check-in, clean building and quiet room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff, pleasant stay

Posted Mar 27, 2018
The staff was great at the hotel and accommodated us with a late checkout so we could run out to tour FSU in the morning. Breakfast at the hotel was great. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

school to FSU

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Everything was excellent from the time we drove up for check in to the point we left, there is a bar downstairs with top shelf liquor, great bartender, pool table and TV's. Highly recommend this hotel, have stayed in several since my daughters when to FSU, but this was the best and most comfortable!!!