Ratings based on 950 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Fun, modern, clean, something for everyone

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Kids traveling with me enjoyed playing in the pool and the shelter dog.
Location: Central location, close to restaurants.
Unique hotel for families & travelers with pets. Enjoyed Happy Hour in lounge/lobby with really good live music. Liked that they host a shelter dog who had fun playing with guests. Staff was very accommodating to us for a family reunion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great location. Was there to visit Florida State

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Staff was very accommodating. Drove us to our restaurant because there was driving rain. Called when we were done and they picked us up!
Location: At a great restaurant called Cyprus. Was the best meal I've had in a while!
The stay was short, but pleasant, Great restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Cons: Maybe a restaurant
I was pleasantly surprised at the hotel accommodations and the staff. I loved my room, it was clean, spacious and very comfortable. My kids loved it as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bradenton fla

Posted Jul 7, 2017
It was great..staff was great and helpful..the facility was very clean the rooms was very spacious and nice..also the beds was comfortable..i love it here ..price was great for such elegant hotel...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Great hotel and close to FSU. Will stay there every time I visit FSU. Lovely staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lehigh County, PA

Hotel Dorm Room

Posted May 27, 2017
The platform beds are hard as a rock. They only have super squishy pillows which offer no neck support. The rooms are like a dorm room and laid out awkwardly. You have to lean into the shower to turn it on, so you get nailed with a stream of cold water. You can hear everything in the hallways and adjoining rooms when they open/close their blinds. Front desk staff not very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Modern, clean, pet friendly

Posted May 17, 2017
So glad to have found Aloft. Moving from out of state with everything with me, including my cat, I needed a safe hotel which also allowed cats. Aloft is modern & comfy, the room was clean, and it was wonderful to have my cat welcome to stay. Overall, great stay, would recommend :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, Ga

Best hotel in the area

Posted May 17, 2017
It was amazing. Second time there. Every time I'm in Tallahassee this is the hotel I'm staying at!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Great hotel!

Posted May 5, 2017
Extremely friendly staff welcomed our pet with a goodie bag and gave us a great recommendation for restaurant (Kool Beanz) with outdoor seating where we could take our dog and could walk to it. Free safe parking. Modern room with luxurious sheets and pillows, very comfortable beds. Will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

I would stay there again

Posted Apr 30, 2017
I was most impressed by its staff: super friendly and helpful at all times. Hotel is in a central location, within walking distance to restaurants, but there is also the hotel shuttle that runs from 8 to 11:00 am and 5-9 pm within 2 miles of the hotel. That said, the staff was willing to transport guests after the 11:00 am cut off and beyond the 2 mile limit. Super yummy breakfast food and fabulous coffee.