Ratings based on 1,130 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2018
Good location, friendly staff, and comfortable rooms!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2018
It was a nice hotel that showed a little wear and tear but was in overall very good condition. The staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Something Different

Posted Jun 11, 2018
The look of the hotel had a very contemporary retro style. It wasn't your traditional hotel with the white Shower and tub. There was a pop of color & sleek clean lines that made you feel you were in a uptempo remodeled New York apartment. Me and my parter loved it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm

Posted May 19, 2018
Fun, clean, modern hotel with friendly staff, conveniently located downtown. The lobby has a small popular bar, and had a very good four piece string combo playing on the Thursday night that I was there. There is a Starbucks in the lobby and a small grocery with prepared foods. Lots of value for the modest price. Didn’t check out the pool but it looked nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2018
Excellent hotel. Love the room layout and amenities. The lobby and central area very well designed, interesting, and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Basketball tournaments

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Very nice hotel! Very close to the school my kids games was at! My room was very dusty and the bed and pillows was not comfy woke up with neck and back pain
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2018
It was a nice experience the only thing i didnt like was there was no microwave in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2018 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing the Aloft Tallahassee for your lodging needs and for providing your real and honest feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Smyrna Beach and Michigan

Great location downtown.

Posted Apr 28, 2018
Pros: Just about everything. I appreciated the staff for making me a simple two eggs and toast when I didn't want any of the more involved breakfasts.
Cons: Having a separate light for the shower/toilet room instead of just one for both. Seems a waste of energy.
Location: Great spot downtown and close to just about everything, including Chain of Parks where I was showing in an art fair.
Friendly and welcoming in all ways to both people and dogs, comfortable rooms, and great staff.