Ratings based on 883 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
They will allow up to two dogs and even had a bag for each of my dogs. I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Awesome staff!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, comfort
We were in Tallahassee for events at FSU. The Aloft is the perfect location. We were amazed at the friendliness of the staff. Everyone we came into contact with had a smile and greeting. Awesome service! The rooms were clean and comfortable. Highly recommended!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Many amenities
Cons: Chemical smell in room
Location: Short walk to court house and restaurants.
Hotel staff was friendly. Had many amenities. Unfortunately, our room had a chemical smell. Smelled like old bleach or chlorine. Told hotel desk. They came up to observe. Said they would use an ozenator on the room. Never happened. Smell bothered my lungs and breathing. Breakfast in morning was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location to downtown and FSU

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Cons: AC was a little loud, toilet paper holder fell off wall.
Location: Restaurants near by and it is close to FSU's campus.
We stayed here during my son's FSU music school audition and it was very convenient they had a shuttle that took us to campus. Rooms were clean and beds and pillows were comfy. Two minor concerns - the AC unit was a little loud when it turned on and the toilet paper holder was loose and fell off the wall. All in all a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Location

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The hotel was very nice and clean. We stayed two nights and didn't have any issues. The only thing I found interesting was there are no ice machines. You have to go to the lobby to get your ice. Other than that, everything was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach

My stay at the Aloft!

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Definitely convenient! They offer shuttle service to and from the capitol. Not having to jockey for a parking spot (or walking) is a plus.
Location: As stated above it is very convenient to the state capitol. I'm sure there are lots of thing to do near by other than tour the capitol.
I have stayed there before as it is close to the state capitol. It would be nice if they had a convenient free breakfast to go as their bacon and egg breakfast sandwich (with a small fruit cup) was $14. Several of the other hotels I have stayed at offer a brown paper bag breakfast to those on the go....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bokeelia, FL

Nice hotel in downtown Tallahassee.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Needed to stay a couple of nights while we visited son by FSU campus. The Aloft is a good location and we got at a good price.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there a few times. I can't see myself staying anywhere else...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We love to get comments like this! Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We hope you continue to stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel. Excellent WiFi. Dog Friendly.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Wonderful experience! Wonderful experience! Wonderful experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Carrie Duncan, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing such a wonderful review! I'll make sure I share with the team. We hope you continue to stay with us when you travel to Tallahassee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Especially if you have a dog! Super friendly staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Carrie Duncan, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great survey! We love pets and being able to spoil them a little while they are here. I'll share your feedback with the team. We strive to always provide the best service!