Ratings based on 1,052 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Worth, FL

Great for a quick stay

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: I loved the down-to-earth feel of this place. There's even a foster doggie in the lobby, available for adoption. Not typical. Refreshing.
Location: Minutes walk to the Capitol, 15 minutes to the Civic Center, about 10 minutes to FSU's east edge of campus. Plenty of restaurants nearby, too.
Very comfortable and friendly place, lovely staff and low-key vibe. Some street noise from 4th floor, but not bad. Environmentally responsible and welcoming spirit is evident. I stayed only one night for a quick business trip and my king room was just right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room dirty, electric drapes didn't work, tv dim

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: College town, clean the place up!
Made reservations on expedia and received a handicap room. Bathroom was not clean, door wouldn't close properly, etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Cool, modern hotel in downtown Tallahassee

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Design, location, staff
Location: Don't miss Bird's Aphrodisiac Oyster Bar just a couple of blocks' walk. It was recommended to us by hotel staff.
I've been wanting to sample the Aloft hotel chain and finally got the opportunity when we recently took the scenic route from South Carolina to Texas to visit family over the holidays. It didn't disappoint. We really like the clean, contemporary feel. The staff was great. We only had the one meal there, breakfast from the Starbucks plug-in, and it was terrific. Would definitely stay at this chain again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! You kind words will be shared with the staff. Thanks for choosing the Aloft Tallahassee and we hope you have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Spacious & Comfortable

Posted Dec 18, 2017
We were there for two night. Beds were very comfortable. Room was clean. Ample parking. Friendly, helpful staff. The free shuttle was a great plus for us. The only suggestion I would make to management is to install something on the room doors to keep them from slamming. All night and day you continuously hear room doors slamming. It’s very disturbing, especially when you’re trying to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Attended son’s FSU graduation at last minute had to bring our two dogs- staff was wonderful & hotel was great! Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
the hotel was really nice. But lot of road noise couldn't sleep at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Very pleasant and close to great restaurants. The lobby area is a fun hang out!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Clean rooms

Posted Dec 2, 2017
The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The common area in the lobby, not so clean. They do not pick up trash or even just make periodical sweeps though the lobby to make sure it is presentable m. The young lady at the front desk was very condescending to us when we asked a question.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Braidwood, IL

Nice hotel and VERY pet friendly!

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: We felt comfortable and right at home
Cons: It was perfect!
Location: The hotel is located right downtown and is convenient to everything.
We traveled to Florida from Illinois for my fathers funeral. It was held on the Friday after Thanksgiving. Due to the holiday we had our two dogs with us. Aloft in downtown Tallahassee was a god send. The staff was very friendly to us and our two puppies. The room was clean and inviting. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Posted Nov 27, 2017
If you travel with pets it is perfect. Great place for them to run around.