Ratings based on 1,360 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Kimaya

Never Again

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms have no microwave, I had no tissue in my room. I called the front desk and they said they would bring some and never did. The mattresses were hard and the walls are thin. I wouldn't say here again or recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We appreciate the feedback. We apologize for all issues you have had with your stay. We can assure you that those issues would not happen again. We would like to let you know that we are under renovations and with our new look there would be microwaves in every room. We would love to invite you back to check out our newly renovated rooms. We hope to see you soon. General Manager Renita Evans
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Disappointed

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We arrived at this hotel after midnight due to late travel. Upon arrival the front desk clerk stated that check out was at 11am, but our booking stated 12pm so when we asked she stated that it was fine with her. When we entered the room we were dissappointed with the look of the room and found that there was no tissue in the bathroom. The hotel looked out of date, there was rust in the a few areas, the carpet looked worn and dirty and the room didn't smell or look clean. Being that we booked through Expedia we knew getting a refund was not going to happen so we had no choice but to stay the one night that we booked. I placed the Do Not Disturb card in the door and we went to bed. Around 9:30am, we hear banging on the door and it turns out to be housekeeping. I answered the door to the young lady asking if we were checking out at 11am. Mind you again, the Do Not Disturb card is still on our door and I stated to her that we have a 12pm checkout and she stated that our checkout was 11am. I immediately called the front desk clerk and asked her was it standard procedure for housekeeping to knock on doors that have the Do Not Disturb cards on them and she stated no it is not. I also asked about the late checkout that the previous clerk said we were told we could have and she said that was ok and she apologized for housekeeping disturbing us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by revans@paxproperties.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We appreciate the feedback. We would like apologize for all the issues you've had with your stay. We are working really hard in getting the property renovated and can assure you that the issues you've experienced with your stay have been fixed. We would also like to apologize for housekeeping disturbing you when you had a do not disturb sign in the door, we can assure you it will never happen again. We would like to invite you back to our property to check out our newly renovated rooms. We can assure you that our new rooms would give you a different view of our hotel. We hope to see you soon. General Manager Renita Evans
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Television was bolted down to the dresser so you couldn't move it at all to make room on top of the dresser. There was only one outlet on the other side of the room under a table that wasn't jammed full of stuff. Breakfast consisted of granola bars, bread, small muffins, cereal, and pancakes, and a juice machine that didn't entirely work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We really appreciate the feedback. We apologize for all the issues you've had with your stay. We are working really hard in getting our property renovated and with our new look you would not have those issues. We have also fixed the juice machine for breakfast. We would love for you to come back and visit us in the near future to check out our newly renovated rooms. We hope to see you soon. General Manager Renita Evans
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We really appreciate the feedback. We are pleased to know that your stay was wonderful. We hope to see you again in the near future. General Manager Renita Evans
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the money

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Had a tome checking in but front staff was beyond helpful. Had a hard time getting towels for rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate the feedback. We are pleased to know that you had a good stay. We apologize for the hard time it was getting towels. We would like to let you know that we have taken care of that issue. We hope to see you soon. General Manager Renita Evans
1 out of 5
by bryan

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Mr.Bryan. We appreciate the feedback. We apologize that your stay with us was not up to your standards. We apologize if it may have caused you any inconvenience. We would love to invite you back to check out one of newly renovated rooms. We hope to see you soon. General Manager Renita Evans
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is under construction we were given a renovated room. When construction is complete it will be very nice. Nice breakfast bar and staff were friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what it used to be, will not be back

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I've been staying at this property since before it was Baymont Inn. It has always been a cheap hotel, but was clean. This is no longer the case. The staff was very pleasant, but spent extra time trying to find a "clean" room. Obviously, this meant a room that had been cleaned by housekeeping as I checked in right at check-in time, but ironically, it was definitely not a clean room. The floor was dirty, every piece of furniture other than the bed had some sort of stain on it and there were cobwebs in the corners where the ceiling met the wall. I travel several times per year to the area, but will definitely be looking elsewhere when I return in a couple weeks.
4 out of 5
by Alexis

Pretty good

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were recently remodeled and very clean, the service was good. The room next to ours was under renovation so there was some dust but the room we stayed in was very clean and well kept. Only complaint was the breakfast, there was only bread and waffles, no proteins. Overall pretty good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for last minute

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Price was inexpensive, however, over-priced for the room. Stains on carpet, baseboards missing, toilet ran non stop. Overall, room not clean. They are renovating and I found nails and screws in the parking lot. Rooms should be nicer after renovations are finished.