Ratings based on 1,138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Ended up not staying there. Went to check in and wanted to pay cash. Could not, according to attendant! Had to give credit card that would be CHARGED 200.00 for "incidentals". If no true charges were made, I would get the 200.00 credited back "in about 14 business days"! I was not made aware of that before booking. Seriously!?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Room was not cleaned but I was given another room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Terrible office management

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Decent sheets
Cons: The management is just terrible.
I have stayed at this location a dozen times. When I use the book now pay later feature in order to use cash, they NEVER have change. The last time I took exact change and they had run my card and charged the stay despite my option to choose cash. I checked in at 5pm NOT late, so there was no absolutely no reason for them to run the card. I left a message for the manager, Renita, and she did not respond. This hotel staff is the worst. (Also, they are always upset with housekeeping and there's lots of confusion at the front desk about housekeeping issues as well.) Pro tip: check to make sure they put towels in your room before it's late or you're ready to shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Dirty, moldy, disrepair. I will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Convenient hotel for a quick trip to visit FSU

Posted Aug 17, 2016
All was good, pleasant during our stay. As an avowed caffeine addict, my only complaint was that neither plug in the sink area worked for making coffee and there were only decaf packets. And, no coffee left in the breakfast carafes downstairs. On a positive note, there's a great restaurant just up the street called Gregorio's with delicious food for dinner!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from barcelona

Las llaves de la puerta como q no funcionan

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Hotel Correcto, lo único el gran ruido del aire acondicionado
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, FL

Baymont Stay met expectations.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I only paid 70 dollars for a night, so for that price I was satistified. Close to town and shopping. Layout a little weird, and my room wasn't level. But very clean and I'd stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

The hotel was grubby and the room smelt of mould.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The hotel is basically a very low end Wyndham. The room was dirty and smelt musty. The floor carpet was sticky under foot. Noise level outside the room was very loud. Only 1 large towel provided for three guests. I would not stay again. This was not worth $117 per night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The room smelled and just looked awful, the sheets were dirty. I would never stay herr again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

All disaster

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Need better huosekeeping
Location: Location is good
I made a reservation online in advance then when I did check in, they didn't had my room. Then I finally got a room and when I went to open the door did not open because I got someone else room. Then finally got my room, yeahh... went to check the bathroom. I went to use the bathroom and there was pubic hairs everywhere in the toilet and bathtub. The only thing good in this room was the AC and TV. This hotel is definitely not a hotel not even a two stars.