Ratings based on 1,373 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel currently beening renovated/upgraded.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast, price, and rooms have been renovated since my last visit a year ago.
Cons: Continue with renovations.
Location: Mall, restaurants, shopping, Florida A&M University, & Florida State University all close by.
Nice room at a great price and location. Close to Governor's Square Mall, a large number of restaurants, Florida A&M University and Florida State University. Less than a 10 minutes drive from the state capital building. Breakfast is free and the staff is friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
I bounced around to 3 different rooms at 2:30 in the morning because of terrible housekeeping. Hair was everywhere! Just pure nastiness and unsanitary experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Nice clean hotel great customer services big rooms. Great breakfast
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The hotel is in desperate need of renovation. The air conditioning in my room sounded like a jet airplane taking off. The room furniture was worn at best. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!!!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
I really enjoyed staying at the Baymont Inn. The staff was very kind and helpful. The room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Great Stay. Room was comfortable and at a really great rate. Hotel Staff was amazing and really took the time to be accomadating and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted May 24, 2017
Both beds were squeaking in room 210 and room did not have a remote control for the tv. Hotel needs to add microwaves to all rooms and not just refrigerators.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Elisa Jackson, Hotel Management
Dear guest thank you for your review. We thrive on making sure everything that is needed is in your room. But if something is ever missing always remember your front desk is here to help and make your stay comfortable. As for the microwave our standard room does not offer them but our deluxe room does. On your next visit please try one of our deluxe room. As I can see this will suit you better. Hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leon Co. FL

Nice hotel getaway for a evening in Tallahasse

Posted May 17, 2017
Booked room on Mothers Day to spend time with my Sons. My Car is in shop so Friend dropped us off Hotel is close to Governer Square Mall, Regal Theaters and plenty of Dinning within walking distance and short Cab drive away! I really enjoyed the 12 noon check out! The breakfast was a nice extended continental w/ waffles.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Elisa Jackson (AGM), Hotel Management
Dear guest thank you for your review. We are happy you found all the amenities to your needs as well as your stay. We hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Rooms quite and clean.
Cons: Internet connection drops out.
Location: Nothing open on sundays for food, except junkmfood places. Told have drive if want a good meal.
Service by the staff excellent. Renovations that have been done to rooms great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by E. Jackson (AGM), Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you for your review. We are happy to hear your accommodation was to your liking. We hope to see you soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keys didn't work, drug activity and gangs

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The front lobby looked nice.
Cons: Clean up exterior grounds and the eliminate gang activity.
Staff was reasonable. Keys to the rooms did not work as I returned to the front desk I was approached twice to buy drugs. After tell them I'm not interested and to leave me alone they told me I need to leave and pointed to a group of 20 plus men drinking and smoking. I left for my own safety and had to fine another hotels. DO NOT STAY HERE!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Ranita Evans, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you for your review. We have in place high tech camera visualization and are sadden to hear of it for the first time here on this review . Had the front desk been informed we would have taken care of the matter as we have 24 hours police surveillance and your safety is important to us. We hope to see you soon as we are nearing the end to our renovation and hope you have a much better experience.