Ratings based on 1,871 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

housekeeper issue

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: price and location
Cons: See above
Location: Close to all colleague campuses, food, parks, malls, etc.
Check-in was great. Food at breakfast was okay. No hot items like eggs or breakfast meat. Not many TV channels and couldn't find one for children. Room smelled musty and there was a dampness to the linens. The remote batteries were held in with tape. Housekeeper on Saturday morning needs some further training. Upon our return from breakfast, our housekeeper was in our room. Instead of excusing herself so we could change and get ready to go as I told her we would only need a few minutes, she continued to stay in our room and clean. Was a very uncomfortable situation. She did excuse herself for about a minute to give us our privacy however came back in while we were in there and started cleaning the bathroom vanity area while my four year old daughter was going to the bathroom with the door open!!! Unacceptable behavior. I have stayed at this property before but now I will never go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just driving through

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice. Pet friendly
Cons: better pillows and more attention to the condition of the room and its amenities.
The facilities were a little musty and dated. The pillows sucked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lallahassee

Close to interstate I-10

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Great service ,clean room ,nice breakfast ,good rate ,happy to choose this place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap stay

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Price, pool location
Cons: pest control
Staff were great, nice pool area Did have roaches :(
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte, FL

Overnight stay to move in college student

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean comfortable room.
Location: Right off the interstate and convenient to FSU
The woman who checked me in was super friendly. The room was clean and comfortable and I was very pleased. No noise issues. It was a great choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Maine

Traveling cross country

Posted Aug 26, 2016
This hotel is safe, quiet, clean, and has easy access to the highway. The only negative is a limited continental breakfast, although the donuts were delicious. There is a Waffle House restaurant next door if you need it. Overall this is a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Talahassee FL

Pleasently surprised

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Liked it very much. Room size, bed, cleanliness all first rate.
Cons: A litte bigger breakfast selection.
Location: We were here for FSU start of school year,
We have never stayed at this chain before, but we were very impressesed. Rooms were a nice size, clean and the bed comfortable. Price was very reasonable. Will definitely try them again.. DW
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel, nice helpful staff

Posted Aug 22, 2016
only problem was room had slight moldy smoke smell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and accommodations for the price

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I stayed here many times and I referred this hotel too many people that I know everyone seems to be happy the breakfast could be a little better but other than that everything is just fine as always
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach Motel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Arrived late (1am) and exhausted. Clerk was friendly and helped with parking because there were no spots left. After long walk with bags we entered room snd were blasted with overwhelming mildew smell. Considered leaving but had nowhere to go. Killed a German cockroach climbing up the wall and went to bed. Sheets felt sticky do we slept on towels curled tightly in fetal position with pores closed. Slept until 6:30 (although alarms were set for 8) and high-tailed it out if there... Spent mirning with runny nose and coughing. This place should be condemned. Uninhabitable.