Ratings based on 1,855 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap stay

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Price, pool location
Cons: pest control
Staff were great, nice pool area Did have roaches :(
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte, FL

Overnight stay to move in college student

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean comfortable room.
Location: Right off the interstate and convenient to FSU
The woman who checked me in was super friendly. The room was clean and comfortable and I was very pleased. No noise issues. It was a great choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Maine

Traveling cross country

Posted Aug 26, 2016
This hotel is safe, quiet, clean, and has easy access to the highway. The only negative is a limited continental breakfast, although the donuts were delicious. There is a Waffle House restaurant next door if you need it. Overall this is a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Talahassee FL

Pleasently surprised

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Liked it very much. Room size, bed, cleanliness all first rate.
Cons: A litte bigger breakfast selection.
Location: We were here for FSU start of school year,
We have never stayed at this chain before, but we were very impressesed. Rooms were a nice size, clean and the bed comfortable. Price was very reasonable. Will definitely try them again.. DW
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel, nice helpful staff

Posted Aug 22, 2016
only problem was room had slight moldy smoke smell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and accommodations for the price

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I stayed here many times and I referred this hotel too many people that I know everyone seems to be happy the breakfast could be a little better but other than that everything is just fine as always
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach Motel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Arrived late (1am) and exhausted. Clerk was friendly and helped with parking because there were no spots left. After long walk with bags we entered room snd were blasted with overwhelming mildew smell. Considered leaving but had nowhere to go. Killed a German cockroach climbing up the wall and went to bed. Sheets felt sticky do we slept on towels curled tightly in fetal position with pores closed. Slept until 6:30 (although alarms were set for 8) and high-tailed it out if there... Spent mirning with runny nose and coughing. This place should be condemned. Uninhabitable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Needs to change mattresses..too firm...pool lovely..add waffles to breakfast n more fruit...location was perfect...evening desk clerk was delightful..she is a former FAMU student. She was smiling n very pleasant..n was nice durung day also..She made sure things were in order..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Miami

All the rooms are actually Smoking Allowed

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Staff is helpful, but their hands are tied. There are no real nonsmoking rooms. All rooms are smoking rooms that have been deodorize with a cemical fragrant. The cobination of the smoke and cemical is overwhelming. The staff admitted to using the cemical and actually offered me a bottle to help with the strong smokey smell. Many shirtless men walking around the front of the hotel offering various products for sale. This place was not as advertised. Not worth the cheap daily rate or inconvenience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Humble, Texas

Clean but uncomfortable bed

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The room was clean. The staff member at check in was nice and efficient. The pool area was clean. But, the beds were not comfortable.