Ratings based on 1,607 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very uncomfortable sheets

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Cons: More comfortable bed and sheets. I generally go to Comfort Inn for this very reason.
Location: Not convenient to the airport.
The sheets were very uncomfortable, tub was not thoroughly cleaned. Hotel was not conveniently located to the airport, plus provided no pick up option. I did no care for their use of room deodorizer. The staff were very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Many cigarette stains on tub, toilet, carpet

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Close to I-10 exit
Cons: Room needs overhaul to convert to NON-Smoking
The room was a smoking room, for this NON-smoker! Way too many cigarette stains, and the stench was overbearing. Difficutlty breathing the stale stench. The shower valve was constantly leaking a stream of water, not shutting off completely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga Springs, NY

Junior Olympics

Posted Dec 10, 2017
We travel the country and my children participate in the Junior Olympic competitions. We’ve stayed in many hotels over the years. This was one of the better ones. All with the exception to breakfast. It filled your stomach, but it wasn’t too tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gulf Shores, Al

Last hotel in town

Posted Dec 10, 2017
We needed a place to stay and nearly every hotel in town was booked. We got lucky and booked a room at the Baymont. Everything was fine. It was convenient, clean enough, and the staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was smokey smelly bed was lumpy and old

Posted Dec 7, 2017
It was what it was cheap hotel Employees were friendly We stayed 1 night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Average hotel for an average price.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Check in easy with Expedia pre paid. Desk staff was on cell phone texting when I was checking in. Room was clean but noticably worn. We got what we paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Needs microwave in room no ggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

rest stop, on way to another destination

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Room was ok, breakfast was disappointing, just pastries
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Basic

Posted Nov 15, 2017
The bed was fine and the room was ok. There were areas like around the base of the mini fridge that were covered in sawdust, but it was clear that most of the room is cleaned on a regular basis. The lack of a microwave was very frustrating and expensive as I had to eat out for each meal. The continental breakfast was very basic and I ignored it. There are other nearby motels that fit my needs better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Knew what to expect....

Posted Nov 14, 2017
For the price I knew what I was getting. Staff was super friendly. I forgot about the morning breakfast but was happy to see it offered. Thanks to staff for the lint roller. Room was dank upon arrival but we used our standard Lysol bath and turned on the A/C and it got better.