Ratings based on 2,124 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate for 1 night stay.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Overall it is kind of run down but it was clean. Employees were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Quick overnight stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We checked in late and they still gave us a downstairs room when I asked for it. The room was clean although carpets were old. A/C worked well. Breakfast was what we expected for the price. Front desk staff both evening and morning were very polite and quick. Easy off and on the interstate, will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Great staff effort during Irma. Accommodations just OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Modest priced hotel close to highway

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Cons: Carpet in our room had a lot of stains. Continental breakfast had very limited choices. Coffee was very strong, bitter.
We used this motel as our first stop when evacuating for hurricane Irma. It was convenient to highway 10.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarksville Tn

J. Welborn

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: every thing
Location: N/A
Bed , bed linens , tub and floor all dirty and stained
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Room service did not clean my room like I request

Posted Sep 5, 2017
They did not clean the coffee off the countertop did not leave shampoo or conditioner or lotion left trash on the floor carpet needs cleaning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The only problems were that the room did not have a microwave. The said Breakfast buffet was offered instead it was only Krispy kreme doughnuts
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philly

Had reservation for non- smoking, had to take a sm

Posted Sep 3, 2017
When I asked the front desk ckerk, if the room smelled.....his reply was yes. He gave me an odor removal spray bottle and said it should work. Old stains in various places on walls....ehhhh. smoking smell was replaced by strong odor removal smell. $66.00 per night plus tax.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Everything was adequate but the a/c had a major leak and the carpet got soaked
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Florida

Roach Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I booked two nights of which I stayed only one. There were German roaches when we walked in room. And roaches on the bed as we slept. I took pictures and informed the front desk I would be checking out immediately and they did not seem fazed. The bathroom was not clean and trash still in bins. I've been trying to reach Management and am always told he (Roger) is not in. Worst experience ever. To top it all off, I was still charged for the room.