Ratings based on 835 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel good location

Posted May 21, 2017
Really liked this hotel! The room was nicely designed and the staff were very helpful. The hot breakfast in the morning was delicious as well. The only thing I didn't like about this hotel was that the walls were VERY thin. We could hear our neighbors full conversations. That might be a deal breaker when booking a hotel for next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
The problem with property is it reaksl of sewege the smell off the 3 floor elevator was enough to knock you out as you come in the entrance it stinks also but they keep mopping to cut down smell I complained​ so they blamed one of the guests in one of the rooms on the 3 floor. No way the entire hotel stank they offered to give me 15 percent off for one night big deal they should fix the problem they should have gave me a few free nights. I would never stay there again and tell others to avoid it also every time it rains they have no TV reception as there satilights do not work and they know all about it. Do yourself a favor don't stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Allie W, Hotel Management
I am very sorry for the experience you had at our hotel. We have addressed the smell issue to our maintenance staff and it has been resolved as of yesterday. I apologize for the signal issues you experienced on your TV in the room. Unfortunately, we still have satellite television so when it storms the signal doesn't always come through. We are currently in the process of switching companies to avoid this problem in the future. We hope you consider staying with us again so we have the chance to provide you with a superior experience at our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel off I-10.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Comfortable hotel off interstate.
Cons: Check-in was a little difficult since the front desk did not know how to process an Expedia change in room date.
Location: It had easy access off/onto I-10.
Easy access off/on I-10. Hotel room was comfortable with nice furnishings. We enjoyed the convenient breakfast the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida local

Quiet, convenient,reasonable.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
We have stayed before and returned because it is just right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Orange

Great stay in the state Capital

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Location: Great restaurants and wine bars nearby. Less than a five minute ride to those we tried.
This hotel was exactly what we were looking for! Close to restaurants and the highway. Quiet at night and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was very good for a free hotel breakfast. Nice selection and higher quality than most. We will stay again when we are in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jensen Beach, Florida

Excellently remodeled hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Hotel structure and architecture excellent. Nice remodeling for a quiet habitat. Room climate control was not responsive or accurate within normal expectations. At breakfast orange juice was unpalatable and scrambled eggs were served salted. Staff well-trained and competent. Other than the few descrepancies comfort level high and accommodations wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hattiesburg, MS

Nice hotel close to I-10

Posted Apr 12, 2017
This was a very nice hotel overall. The bed was a little to firm to my liking but other than that the room was very nice. Breakfast was not that good. Everything tasted like it was microwaved and they ran out of breakfast meats by 7:30.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the French Quarter and WWII museum

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Free daily breakfast and "kick back" drinks & snacks each evening
Location: Walk to French Quarter, casino, waterfront, WWII museum. Street car nearby
No issues with check-in or pre-pay. Clean premises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Fl

Great location and clean!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
A group of four of us shared a room while visiting Tallahassee to go to the Capitol. The queen beds were great and very comfortable. I would suggest bringing your own pillow. Mine wasn't very comfortable. Showers work great. It was nice having our own refrigerator and microwave!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hitel

Posted Mar 29, 2017
I was very impressed with the quality of this hotel. In particular I thought the staff were very friendly and accommodating. My one critic was that the coffee machine is located in the bathroom. We did. It use it for this reason. Not a good idea. This should be revised. Otherwise a great stay.