Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Fl.

Great all around

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Lobby was nice. Naturally flavored water was available, room was perfect. Staff was positive, ready to assist anyone.
Location: Location was handy, right off a main road with lots of businesses readily available
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast staff especially hustled to keep up with the busyness of breakfast, as many of us were evacuating from Hurricane Matthew. And she did it with a smile!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tallahassee


Posted Oct 9, 2016
The reservation through Expedia was not honored at the hotel. All rooms sold out. Called Expedia at number they left at hotel. Expedia said they would find something else and call back. Never did. Hotel said sometimes blocked rooms held by Expedia,etc., sometimes overlap and are given to other guests. Seems that the hotel gave our reserved room to some else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk staff "Brittany " was wonderful.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Very clean room. Had everything we needed. Staff very friendly, great breakfast.
Cons: no complaints, You get your money worth. Brittany at front desk was very professional. ..
Location: We were there for a wedding, no sight seeing but there is plenty of shopping around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wpb fl

Hurricane party

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Our room desk staff wonderful helpful staff very clean convenient to shopping and restaurants
Cons: Had to switch rooms after 2days due to hurricane bookings
Location: 5 miles to downtown. Fl.state capital governors mansion Fl history museum and FSU Fl A&M
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Hotel was good, bed was comfortable but hallway and room had a lingering bleach smell .It got a little better as time went by but still annoying.You could also hear some traffic noise but not too bad.I liked having the temperature control on the wall
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Good location near major highway and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice lobby and friendly staff, quiet rooms.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Stayed overnight, clean rooms, pleasant staff, quick check in and out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

The room was very clean and comfortable.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed, cleanliness and decor.
Cons: The elevator was hot.
Location: Didn't do much while there. However there's a Starbucks 5 mins away and the hotel is conveniently located near I-10. The area seemed very nice.
The staff was friendly and quickly checked us in and out. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. The decor of the room was nice as well. Location is easy to find from the interstate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M


Posted Sep 22, 2016
We stay here every year on our way to and from home. Always a pleasantly stay. Rooms are very clean, breakfast awesome. This time had to wait 5 or more minutes for front desk clerk. She wandered in with a plate of food and no apologies. Was not polite, gave recorded speech as to breakfast hours etc. Every time we went out the door she was sitting off to the side, never said a word. Very unusual for this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Was in town for a soccer tournament and stayed here. Quick check in because Alabama game was at half time. The lady was really fast. Room was clean. I only wish there was a way to keep the air conditioner on constantly instead of it cycling on and off. Other than that it was just fine.