Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Tallahassee

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Proximity to FSU, within 10 minutes.
Cons: New carpets, better housekeeping.
Location: FSU, State Capitol, Mall
This hotel has two floors, yet it does not have an elevator. Room was dated and not to clean, could use new carpets. Bed was very comfortable and breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Mike P, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , I thank you for your review and do apologize for some of the issues you had during your stay. We have taken appropriate steps with the respective departments and have rectified the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Hotel Tucked Back off the Road, Room Outstanding

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: All of the above, but especially the large room with everything I needed.
Cons: Frankly, I could find nothing wrong.
Location: Literally less than a block from the largest mall in town. Good restaurants all around. Three miles from the Capitol.
I had business at the Capitol. Though the hotel sign was hard to spot, the location was perfect, set back off the road. Room was large, good WiFi, had everything including grab bars by the toilet and in the shower. I need those. Full buffet breakfast from 6-9 a.m. Friendly staff. Intend to stay there whenever I'm in Tallahassee
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Mike P, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to sincerely thank you for you review. Each and every guest review is very important to us as this the best learning tool for us in order to improve and have satisfied guests Thank You
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The room was clean and conveniently close to everything. If we come back to town we will stay there!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Mike P, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to sincerely thank you for you review. Each and every guest review is very important to us as this the best learning tool for us in order to improve and have satisfied guests . Thank You
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Quiet, some distance off the main road.
Cons: Where to start? But then the price would probably go up.
Location: It is within walking distance of a mall and restaurants and a short drive (but not a walk) into downtown.
We had a problem with the exhaust fan in the bathroom which took some time to correct. And, the replacement fan was distractingly loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Mike P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and hope to see you back soon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad smel

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Front desk woman
Cons: Get rid of the smell.
Location: Hard to find. Nothing to do.
First room smelled really bad. Tried to air it out-opened door and used fan. We're able to get a new room, still smelled, but not as bad. Smell seemed to be extreme use of carpet fresh-trying to cover up odors?
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Mike P, Hotel Management
Dear guest we thank you for your review and will take corrective actions to rectify the same
5 out of 5
by Brandon

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , i thank you for your review and look forward to seeing you back soon Mike P
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible stay

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on CheapTickets
My plane arrived late that night and the lady at the front desk was having issues checking me in. She then asked me if I requested a smoking room to which I replied no and I still received one anyway. The walls are very thin and I could hear everything in the room next to me which made for a very rough nights sleep. I would not stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Mike P, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are sorry about your stay which did not meet your high standards. Your reservation was for a smoking room and thats exactly what you got. You made the reservation through "CHEAP TICKETS .COM " and they will book you with the last available room type to fit your low budget
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room had a terrible, musty, old type of odor. Two towels for 3 people...just awful. And not cheap either!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest i thank you for your review and we will take corrective actions and we hope to see you back soon Mike P
4 out of 5
by david

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Tallahassee served as a one-night stop (2 nights when my wife took ill the first night) - fairly easy drive from Ft Meyers
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , we thank you for your review and look forward to seeing you back soon Mike P
5 out of 5
by Lela

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very comfortable and clean. The check-in clerk was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest we thank you for your review and i will share this with my staff . we look forward to seeing you back soon Mike P