Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Seongsin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Antoinette from Canton G A

Friendly staff

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Did not realize that no breakfast at all Otherwise good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Did not know it did not offer maid service for multi day stay. Very basic hotel...no breakfast...no frills
4 out of 5
by marcia from Florida

Overnight stay w pet

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Quiet. Well lit parking. Felt safe traveling alone there. Dog charge is $50 for 1-5 days so it's really pricey for one night only. No breakfast on site which is surprising for the nightly cost. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by carol

Use GPS to locate it.

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
As a solo woman traveling I felt every safe at this Candlewood Suites. It is difficult to find from the interstate unless you have GPS. That maybe because it was at night when I got there. I would not have found it without GPS.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2015
The staff is not truthful. They say that expedia sets the policy and they make the decisions, but when you call expedia, they say it is the hotel. They are intentionally untruthful, and unreasonable. I will not stay here again. I stayed 2 nights and wanted to leave early, they refused to refund me the unused night.
5 out of 5
by Deloris

Road trip

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town for a graduation. The hotel staff was professional and helpful. The rooms were clean and the amenities were great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Front desk attendant was extremely rude. Housekeepers were very unfriendly . Ice maker in our room was broken. They do not provide ice makers on each floor / also no room service. If you want fresh towels you have to bring them to the front desk and exchange them. Totally not worth what we had to pay during FSU graduation time .
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Family was in town for sons college graduation and stayed one night at this hotel. Arrived just before noon and we were very pleased and impressed that they had all 3 rooms ready, and appreciated that they let us check in so early.