Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Needed a hotel late at night and was the cheapest

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: the rooms are clean, large, excellent. I wish I could give it a 4.5 instead of a 4.
Location: Location is good. Got Krispy Kreme donuts that morning nearby.
Great rooms, just wish they had an ice machine at hotel. Ice is created inside the refrigerator in your room, but overnight it had not made much ice, just barely enough--you had to turn on the ice maker and since we arrived late, that was our only complaint.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Double charge on my credit card

Posted Mar 7, 2017
If I don't check my credit card bill several days later I would end up being double charged. I Paid through Expedia and then got hit by a second charge directly from the Hotel. When you arrive they ask your card for incidentals but it seems they want double charge the customer. I felt really bad about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice hotel near the interstate

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Had a room with kitchenette. It was nice and clean. It was a nice stopover point on our way back from Disney.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

short stop

Posted Feb 2, 2017
friendly staff. hard to find. enjoyable stopover. wonderful dog friendly hotel. lots of places to eat close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macon, GA

Can't believe that this property has a high rating

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: If they can't figure out what needs to be fixed on their own there's a bigger issue.
Booked 2 King rooms with confirmation for a business trip. When we arrived at 3:30pm we were told that there were no king rooms available. The switched us to 2 double queen rooms. My room had too many issues to list here, one being that the AC was not working. The front desk was no help at all. The problem was not resolved until the following day. The mattress was like sleeping on a piece of plywood. The 'easy chair' in the room looked like something you would see on the side of the road on trash day. (I have pictures) All in all it was the worst travel experience that I've lived through almost since I started travelling for work over 30 years ago.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT STAY

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
We were traveling from New Orleans to Disney world and this was a great stop in the middle. Very satisfied clean area and a great mini kitchen. Staff was great!! Will come back again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for Pet Travels

Posted Dec 17, 2016
This was nice room, very roomy and clean, great for Pet travelers, we stayed twice, coming and going to Florida.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, very clean, great staff

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, naive accommodations, comfy bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great secluded hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Clean, nice quite Staff amazing
Cons: nothing it was great thanks
Location: we just went for the football game
Staff was great and helpfull. We were nicely welcomed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for the nihht

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Walked in and dishwasher was running with a puddle of water on the floor. Carpet under and around A/C unit soaked from condensation. Although the hotel was okay for the one night we were there, I would choose a different place to stay next time.