Ratings based on 787 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
I reserved the room for my son and his family and they were very pleased. Thank you. L. C.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee FL

Good location but there are issues

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The hotel is located conveniently to downtown Tallahassee and the Civic Center. Room has a unusual odor and the furniture appears dated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale,FL

FSU Parents" Weekend

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was nice.
Cons: Price gouging.....$852 for two nights is ridiculous!
Location: Close to FSUcampus
Our room smelled terribly like mold and mildew. My husband owns a commercial air conditioning business and said if we ever stayed there again we would need to bring our air cleaner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parents weekend

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Price gouged for this hotel! Not the cleanest . Bed reasonably comfortable Had to ask for a different room due to sweaty gym-shoe odor. Luckily, staff was accommodating . Why can’t the University do something to prevent price gouging on football and parents weekends?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Overpriced for FSU game. If you pay higher you should have better attention to details (cleanliness, service, etc). Was required to minimum 2 night reservations for 2 rooms ($350/night/room).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. But the rugs were badly stained

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The stains gave the rest of the room a dirty appearance but it was actually clean. I was hesitant to walk on carpet without shoes
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Rooms (we tried more than one room) smelled strongly of mildew and damp carpet. Other guest complained of the same issue. Broken glass on the pathway to the swimming pool.
2 out of 5
by Kyle

Roaches because it is Florida... WHAT?!

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
We had 3 HUGH roaches in the room not long after we checked in. I asked if they had any spray (since it was fully booked and could not change rooms) "we will call you back in 5 min". I call them back after 45 and was told no spray there is nothing they can do and "This is Florida you know". WHAT... I live in Florida (farther South), yes I know it is Florida, I also know I do not have Roaches the size of small animals running around my house just because it is FLORIDA!! After that event our fridge broke with water leaking with "nothing that could be done till the next day" - but we did get a new fridge the next day. At least that was handled. The WiFi also had a lot of issues. After that it was an uneventful stay. Over all it was not a bad stay but after the beginning and how it was handled left a sour taste in my mouth. Will most likely stay at the Marriott next door from now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

moving my child to FSU

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Cons: More selections for breakfast food.
This was nice place to stay during move-in. About 15 minutes to the dorm and near restaurants and Wal-Mart--for all those things we had forgotten.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, great service

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
The customer service there is what keeps me coming back. Jacqui, Tasha you two are amazingly kind and funny.