Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Not worth it

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Upon arriving, check in was very fast. However, when we arrived at the door, the room door was open and the concierge simply stated that it was left that way. We immediately thought this was weird. When walking into the room, it was extremely hot. The air conditioning unit was broken. When we went out to tell the concierge, there was no affect and no intent to help other than "I'll find someone." When someone came to fix it, it turned on, but still did not make the room cold. We ended up brushing it off because we were only staying one night. The temperature in the room stayed hot. When entering the bathroom to shower, the actual shower head had no holder. It was placed inside of a rail in the shower. This was really uncomfortable and made me upset. I believe that the room was left open because they were doing maintenance on it and fixing every broken component. I'm upset that there was no intent to help us after paying for this. I'm just glad to be checking out today.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. It is good to know that you were delighted with the check in procedure. On the other hand, we apologize for the multiple issues you've encountered during your stay regarding the condition of your room and the service you received from our staff. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope for another chance to have you as our guest at any of our Country Inn & Suites hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Great staff, homely feel.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Kay at the reception was fantastic! We had booked for one night abd after a very long day she welcomed us with open arms and made cookies for us. We then needed to extend our stay one more night at the last minute and she got us the last two rooms in the house! Rooms were clean, beds comfortable. Towels a little sand papery but very clean. Breakfast waffles were delicious, other brrakfast offering were limited but more than ok for the price of the room. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for short stay.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Five stars considering the price. Was very clean everything work including the air conditioner and the TV. The staff was very friendly. I tried the fried chicken place near the front drive, and would not recommend that, but that's not part of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love besy western

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Orbitz
I Love it There is no complaints ..........
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Tallahassee and allows dogs

Posted Dec 3, 2016
It was acceptable. Basic accommodation but provides warm breakfast and allows pets
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A good choice.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Near Interstate. Near truck stop.
Cons: Security: Some doors which were supposed to be locked to the outside were not.
Location: Not much in the area, but very close to the Interstate.
The breakfast area is very small and cannot accommodate more that a few guests. Convenient location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Noise from gun range behind motel was a little annoying
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very pleasant and professional. Like being home away from home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was absolutely perfect. The room was beautiful, comfortable, clean, & quiet. Staff went overboard to make my stay perfect. Breakfast was awesome! This is my hotel choice from now on!