Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

Work Travel

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The customer service.
I come to the Tallahassee area quite frequently for work and I have found this location to be my home away from home. Kay and Linda are both very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Nice clean room
The Hotel did not have the name of the Hotel where you could see from the main highway and no name on the building.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Not worth it

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Upon arriving, check in was very fast. However, when we arrived at the door, the room door was open and the concierge simply stated that it was left that way. We immediately thought this was weird. When walking into the room, it was extremely hot. The air conditioning unit was broken. When we went out to tell the concierge, there was no affect and no intent to help other than "I'll find someone." When someone came to fix it, it turned on, but still did not make the room cold. We ended up brushing it off because we were only staying one night. The temperature in the room stayed hot. When entering the bathroom to shower, the actual shower head had no holder. It was placed inside of a rail in the shower. This was really uncomfortable and made me upset. I believe that the room was left open because they were doing maintenance on it and fixing every broken component. I'm upset that there was no intent to help us after paying for this. I'm just glad to be checking out today.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. It is good to know that you were delighted with the check in procedure. On the other hand, we apologize for the multiple issues you've encountered during your stay regarding the condition of your room and the service you received from our staff. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope for another chance to have you as our guest at any of our Country Inn & Suites hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Great staff, homely feel.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Kay at the reception was fantastic! We had booked for one night abd after a very long day she welcomed us with open arms and made cookies for us. We then needed to extend our stay one more night at the last minute and she got us the last two rooms in the house! Rooms were clean, beds comfortable. Towels a little sand papery but very clean. Breakfast waffles were delicious, other brrakfast offering were limited but more than ok for the price of the room. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Leroy

Just passing through

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly helpful staff. Comfy bed. What more do you need for one night?
4 out of 5
by Tearges

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Took over 10 minutes to check in due to their "new" computer system. Clerks should have been trained before initiating a new system.
4 out of 5
by Ann

Clean and comfortable with good price.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable. Great free breakfast. Nice staff.
4 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was fast and easy and personnel was very friendly. Only concern was a strong odor in the hallways. Don't know if it was cleaning solution or deodorizer, but it was quite unpleasant. The room itself was fine though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for short stay.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Five stars considering the price. Was very clean everything work including the air conditioner and the TV. The staff was very friendly. I tried the fried chicken place near the front drive, and would not recommend that, but that's not part of the hotel.