Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is not close to FSU as stated on website.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
I selected this hotel over many others because of price and location, and hotel is extremely far from FSU
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gulfport, ms

Great location, right off the interstate

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The hotel was in a convenient location, it could use some updating. For the price, it serves it's purpose
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The room cost extremely too much and it had ants in the bed and on the floor
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of your room, in regards to the discovery of pests and for the value of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites By Carlson standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Small hotel near the highway

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Comfortable. Staff were friendly. Room was spacious. Breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay overnight

Posted Jul 24, 2015
The bed mattress was with warn out springs. Except for that, everything was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Comfortable, good location, great amenities, nice staff, reasonably priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockledge, FL

Most Comfortable Bed

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: No question the Bed.
Cons: Parking spaces there was no place to park.
Location: Just off the East side of Tallahassee on I-10 made this perfect for our travel plans.
I have stayed at many hotels but this Country Inn had the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The room was nicely renovated and the staff was very accomodatating. Next time I am in Tallahassee I will be making a reservation to stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland OH

Good Hotel Overall - Mediocre Breakfast

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: We appreciated the attention and responsiveness of the staff, which was significantly better than the other hotels on our trip, and the clean room.
Cons: Our only complaint was the fruitcup at breakfast. It was recycled day after day. I complained at the desk but it remained unresolved for next 3 days.
Location: We went to the old and new State capitals, which are a must do. The several canopy roads are also a wonderful example of Southern charm.
We stayed 3 nights at this Country Inn & Suites. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Manager promptly resolved lamp bulb issue, as well as HVAC issue (due to lightning). Bed and bathroom were good. Easy access to lobby and breakfast area. Parking was never a problem. We appreciated the close access to I-10. We will certainly stay here again with our next trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from raleigh, nc

Posted Jun 5, 2015
I was put in a granny room, one designed for old people. The first one had a bathroom that smelled of cigarette smoke. I moved to a different but similar room the next day. This one also had a bathroom for older people -- really high toilet, no countertops, and a shower with just a curtain, so water could drain in the middle of the bathroom. And the toilet seat had no lid. Not very hygienic at all. For the price, I felt I was being really short changed. Wouldn't want to go there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel, in regards to the room design and lack of toilet seat. We have noted your comments and assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. We do appreciate your feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton FL

The right room in the right place.

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: The right room in the right place for the right price.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: FSU
The right room in the right place for the right price.