Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Ok hotel for short stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Quiet and convenient place to stay. Short drive to restaurants and shopping. Easy drive to FSU.
Cons: WIFI does not work!! House keeping needs improvement. Elevators needs wiping down daily. Trash under bed from previous guest!
Location: Great restaurants close by
Friendly front desk staff which made my stay more pleasant. The room was just ok. Thank goodness it wasn't gross, I was a bit concerned about that. It's not super clean but nothing that I would consider unbearable. If you have to do work and need wifi access this will not be the place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton

Not bad for the price

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The breakfast and free parking, also it is right off exit 209 on I10 west which is easy to find.
Cons: placement of microwave, supply a bedside clock.
Location: a bit too far from FSU but better than most hotels which are closer.
The stay was good. the room was quiet and well maintained (clean). There were only a couple of items which were irritating. 1. there was no clock or way to set an alarm in the room. 2.. the microwave was inside a lower cabinet at floor level, which is annoying to bend down and try to see the buttons in a dark environment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Horrible Hotel Somone Else Has a Key to Your Room

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Do not stay in this hotel. I was given room 118. I checked in early, left and came back and someone had been in the room. There was an empty cleaner bag and dirty wash cloth in the bathroom. The next morning someone tried to come into the room; however, I had the deadbolt lock on the door. I reported to the front desk and they said no one else had a key to the room. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Internet :(

Posted Aug 21, 2016
There was supposed to be be Internet but we were only able to connect for about 20 minutes during our 2 day stay. Needless to say, don't stay here if you are traveling for business. Breakfast was just OK. Nothing wrong with the room, but definitely in need of some refurbishing. Not bad for the price at a peak time, but still disappointing when you don't get everything advertised.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We needed a place to stay while traveling back to Miami. The location was convenient (right off 10) and the price was reasonable. I don't like hotels that use duvets when I question whether or not they've been washed, but overall, hotel seemed clean. Breakfast was ok, but there were hot items. Staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Good night's rest

Posted Aug 1, 2016
You can get on and off 10 with no problems. Our room was nice and cold. We were allowed to check in early. Thanks to Gustavo. Gas station in walking distance. We were able to go to the Circle K and get ice cream in the middle of the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Everything was good but room was not clean we found some croutons and bacon and hair in the bathroom so that make us thinking about the cleanest of the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Online Customer Support, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regard to the overall cleanliness of your room. We will review the conditions of your room to make sure all rooms are up to standards. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help us facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeland Florida

Excellent hotel next to I 10

Posted Jul 23, 2016
We had stayed at the Marriott Courtyard last week which we felt was expensive and not worth it. The Country Inn & Suites by Carlson was just the opposite. The price was good and it included a very good breakfast. They had an exercise room. The room itself was spacious, clean, and close to the ice machine. We will stay here every time we are in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: .?.....
Location: ?????
Ok for one night......not what I expect for the money........
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Not clean shower was greasy daughter got a few bites could see right into the kitchen at breakfast that did not look clean rubbish bags not emptied hotel very tired swimming pool we could not use as very dirty room really dark no kettle to make tea only a coffee machine