Ratings based on 934 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Tub was pealing and gross. People from outside the hotel came in for breakfast so it was impossible to find a seat. Ran out of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
In Tallahasse for grandson's birthday - clean & comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Work trip

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Beautiful clean hotel with a great breakfast buffet
Nice hotel. I had a wet washcloth hanging from my shower curtain and did not have shampoo in room. The desk person my first day was very nice and accommodating but the gentleman the second day was not quite as friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel in the capitol.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Great personnel and very clean facility.
Cons: N/A
Location: A lot of competitor in the area but little food close by.
This is wonderful hotel chain, extremely clean, pleasant looking, nice amenities and comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Okay

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and staff
Cons: Nil
Location: You need a car. Walmart down the road and a few fast food joints right next door.
Quite neat and tidy. Comfortable room. You need a car to get into town as it is not so close. Staff were okay and breakfast was good - breakfast staff really helpful and generous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cottage grove Mn

Rite off the highway

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Stayed 1 nite was great place to stay. Breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Hotel was in good location but housekeeping failed

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Visiting relatives
Housekeeping did not restock room with clean towels, coffee, cups, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is showing its age, needs major upgrades

Posted Jan 25, 2017
The hotel is showing its age, in need of major upgrades. Great breakfast and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jan 24, 2017
It was major tornado warnings and we stayed an extra Hour.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Understaffed

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Non of the electrical outlets in the bathroom worked. Staff gave us a key to an adjacent room so my wife could use the hairdryer. We wanted to get on the road early but waited for 7am for breakfast. It wasn't ready. Waited until 7:15 and left without breakfast. Staff was nice but only 2 people to run front desk and breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for giving us a review. We are glad to hear that you liked the character of our staff during your stay. But we apologize if you were not satisfied with the accommodations you had, in particular the electrical outlets in your bathroom and if you weren't able to take your breakfast before leaving the hotel. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and we will make sure that your feedback will be shared with the hotel management to ensure the quality of our service and the quality of our guest rooms.