Ratings based on 1,096 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Excellent location close to I-10

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Great overnight stopover. Clean, quiet, excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

GREAT hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: EVERTHING!!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was great. Wall mart very close. Captain D's close. Gas stations close. A mall is about a mile away.
This is the best hotel I have stayed at in Tallahassee! The staff was very friendly! The rooms was clean! The breakfast was a COMPLETE breakfast!!! This is the only hotel I will stay in when I visit Tallahassee!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Very close to FAMU and FSU.

Posted Jan 9, 2018
The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was really good and the staff went over and beyond to ensure that we were satisfied during our dining experience. We were able to get a later checkout with no problem. The housekeeping staff was very friendly and accommodating when we needed anything. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson in Tallahassee. Your opinions and feedback are valued and we're happy to know the staff was helpful and friendly. We pride ourselves on serving the needs of our guests. Glad you found the breakfast, late check out, and cleanliness to your standards! Thanks again for the feedback. We look forward to your next stay at the Country Inn and Suites Tallahassee, Fl
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Customer Service

Posted Jan 8, 2018
I enjoyed my stay at Country Inn. Employees are very friendly and accomodating. Breakfast buffet is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It brightens our day to know we were able to provide you with great, accommodating services and that you were satisfied with our delicious breakfast. Our staff will be thrilled to read such a positive review from one of our beloved guests. We look forward to your next stay at the Country Inn and Suites Tallahassee, Fl.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

A nice stay

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Thanks to Natascha for being so nice to the guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Pedro, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to know that you had a nice stay and we will most certainly pass on your compliments to Natasha and our team. We look forward to your next stay at the Country Inn and Suites Tallahassee, Fl.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
I was not told that the hotel on Hwy 90 was closed that we had to drive farther out from our family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing us and writing in to share your thoughts. We were so pleased to host you during your recent trip to Tallahassee to visit family. We sincerely apologize for any miscommunication that may have occurred around our location that caused an inconvenience in your plans to spend time with your family. We hope that other than that your stay was a pleasant one. Thank you very much for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

Very nice!!

Posted Dec 30, 2017
The only complaint I have is the house keeping ladies let the doors slam shut all morning while cleaning the rooms. They would leave the metal bar folded into the door frame so the door wouldn't shut all the way & would let it close on it instead. I was very loud & disturbing. It woke me up from sleeping & I couldn't go back to sleep because it was a constant sound. other than that very nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mae, Thanks so much for staying with us and leaving a five-star review. We are so pleased you had a great overall stay and apologize for the noise disruption you experienced while our housekeeping team worked near your room. We want all guests to manage excellent rest at our property and will talk to our staff to ensure an issue like this does not occur again. We look forward to your next stay at the Country Inn and Suites Tallahassee, Fl.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa, AL

Excellent Breakfast Staff

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Happened to visit at the same time a high school basketball team was staying. As you could imagine, food was consumed quickly by the boys but the kitchen staff stayed on top of it. One lady in particular made sure they got everyone fed, and walked through the dining hall to be certain everyone got what they needed. I was very impressed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Amie, We are committed to starting our guests off each morning with a delicious, hearty breakfast so it's gratifying to hear that our breakfast team ensured this happened when flooded with a hungry crowd. They will be thrilled to read your thoughtful review and to know their hard work is noticed. Thank you for the feedback! We look forward to your next stay at the Country Inn and Suites Tallahassee, FL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017
The bathroom is renovated and clean. Pools are open to outside. Too cold for winter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for picking our hotel for your recent stay. Hearing that you had a positive experience during your time with us means a lot. We recently renovated the guest-room bathrooms, and we're pleased you appreciated the way they turned out. It's also great for us to know that our accommodations met your standards for cleanliness. We hope the next time you visit us, the weather will permit you to utilize our pool. There are other changes we will be instituting in our common areas that we'd love for you to see when they are finished. We look forward to your next stay at the Country Inn and Suites Tallahassee, Fl.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New bathroom

Posted Dec 28, 2017
They have renovated bathroom, clean to use and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It's fantastic to know that you enjoyed your newly renovated bathroom during your stay and found it clean and comfortable to use. Our team will soon begin renovations in our lobby so we appreciate your positive feedback, assuring us that we're headed in the right direction. We look forward to your next stay at the Country Inn and Suites Tallahassee, Fl.