Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl.

Conveniently located within the city

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: location, staff, cleanliness, comfort
Cons: Nothing
Location: Conveniently located near everything
Everything about this hotel is great... location, staff, cleanliness, comfort. Highly recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Don't stay here!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
With many hotels available in the Tallahassee area we decided to stay at ''tis one based on the 4.5 stars. Twice the price compared to other hotels but since we were on vacation let's stay some place we thought was nice. To sum it up, the shower was full of hair. Nasty to stay the least. We left a coke on the dresser and within a hour the dresser was covered in tiny spiders and ants. Itoook pictures and showed the employee at the desk upon check up. Although they seemed horrified by the pictures they said they were sorry and handed me my full price bill. With all the hotels to choose from, think twice about staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Proximity to FSU, ease of parking.
Cons: Update the exterior. Interior was lovely.
We stayed here to be close to FSU. Just about a 5 minute drive, it was a pleasant quiet hotel, friendly staff and comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Stayed one night, nice clean place. Reception staff very nice and professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven, Conn.

???

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Housekeeping staff were friendly and willing to accommodate. Situated conveniently for my purposes.
Cons: Stated above.
Location: Great location. Nothing is too far away.
Nothing to brag about. Frig in my room was not clean and looked as if it had been pulled out of storage; was hoping for microwave, but there was none. Had to ask for my tub to be cleaned ( on my first day), as it was with an obvious 'ring' around it. Someone did come with a scrubber and did a great job of cleaning. The glasses left in the room (wrapped in plastic) were not clean and had smudges on one, and lipstick stain still on the other). Could not turn off the blower to the AC unit so it ran a little chilly at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Conveniently located

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: location cleanliness
Easy check-in process Room cleanliness Helpful Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Panama City Beach, FL

Good location with Bistro

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location and coffee Bistro in lobby
Location: It's close to Cascades park, downtown, Governors Square and the restaurants on Apalachee.
This is a very well located hotel, a little older but very well maintained. Cozy lobby area, and I liked the "Bistro" coffee bar. I didn't try the food but it is a nice option and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Good location near downtown

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Since Courtyards do not offer free breakfast, a microwave in the room would be appreciatedl. Other Courtyards have them.
Location: Near downtown. Very close to stores and restaurants.
Nice place to stay for a few days in Tallahassee. Comfortable room, easy access from highways and to major routes through the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Close to Downtown Tallahassee

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Some of the people working at the hotel were friendly.
Cons: You need a whole new entrance area off Apalachee Parkway.
Location: Mainly restaurants and one disappointing shopping mall.
When I called to get directions to the hotel, the clerk had no idea where the hotel was located in conjunction to where I was calling from. Sent me in the wrong direction on Appalachee Parkway. The ingress/egress to the hotel was totally confusing and a little dangerous. In fact, it is the worst ingress/egress I've ever seen at a hotel. The breakfast was too costly for the quality (of lack thereof) of the food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Old hotel in a sketchy part of town. Not the Marriott experience I am accustomed to. The hotel staff even left my room door wide open after cleaning the room. After the days activities we came back to an open room, very strange feeling.