Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near I-10

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Staff at front desk were really nice- should have free coffee available for guests. The Hampton inn 1 mile away has breakfast included like courtyard use to have- cleaning staff knocked on my door at 9, 10 and 11 on check out day - even opened the door with the latch on - woke us up - check out was at 12 and we needed to sleep. not professional - stated at this hotel at least 10 times not sure I want to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, FL

Short drive to FSU campus.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The wonderful staff tops the list.
Cons: Fitness center. Either increase the size of do more to maximize what you put in the small area
Location: Very close to restaurants and shopping. Doak Campbell Stadium is about ten minutes away - go 'noles!!
This hotel is just off I-10, next to a few others. It is very close to shopping and numerous restaurants. FSU is a short drive away. The staff is fantastic. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. The beds are great. There is an indoor pool and a very small fitness center. There is a small bar/bistro off the lobby. We did not utilize same but it did look good. I liked the location. My only complaint is the size of the fitness center. To me it was as if it was added as an afterthought. There were only two treadmills and a limited amount of dumbbells. Other than that, great hotel with a wonderful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness of the room and the lobby. The staff were friendly, courteous and helpful.
Cons: For us a wheelchair accessible room with a roll in shower and taller toilet.
Location: Tallahassee was not our final destination so I really don't know about things to do in the area. The location was easy access to interstate 10.
From the time we walked into the hotel until we left the next day, the staff were very courteous and helpful. We enjoyed our stay. The room was large which was helpful with four of us moving around in the room. I had asked for an accessable room. The room had grab bars in the tub, but the toilet was low. My disabled son really needed a roll in shower and a taller toilet, so I realize I need to be more specific in asking for a room that is handicap accessable. All in all it was a good experience. We would stay there again if traveling through Tallahassee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pompano Beach, FL

Quick overnight stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Close to I-10
Didn't have a chance to stay long to enjoy any amenities (checked in at 11:30pm and was checked out by 9:00am the next morning) but the experience was trouble free. Room was clean and check-in was a breeze. Parking was a bit of a challenge but that was probably due to it being the weekend where parents were dropping kids off for college. Otherwise, no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area but still close to I-10

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Convenience and condition
Location: Close to downtown and FSU
Excellent choice for travel. Clean and well staffed, proximity to the Interstate but quiet, nice area.
5 out of 5
by Freddie

Plus Place to Stay

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Just stayed one night. Hotel alongside Interstate 10, but could not hear any traffic from my room. Large room and clean. Internet was free and good. Short walk to an Outback for dinner but no other restaurants nearby. Water pressure in shower good. No "free" breakfast. Would rebook again when in Tallahassee.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was right off the highway and easy to get to with eating places near
4 out of 5
by Melissa

Nice place

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel with a great bar
4 out of 5
by william m

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Got there late after 10pm, was quite, pulled the black out curtains over the windows and almost over slept. The hotel the night befor had a refrigerator and microwave and breakfast was included, world have been nice but wasn't offered, I guess that's my bad for not asking befor checking in, but overall nice stay.
4 out of 5
by CARL

No doubt it's Courtyard at Marriott.

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Marriott quality. Stable/free Wi-Fi. Free coffee. High end mattress and sheets. Plenty of hot water. No body wash! I don't use bar soap. AC is a bit loud on cycle start, but the rate was $125 - not $525. No refrigerator. No microwave. No free breakfast; pay at the Bistro downstairs. Course, it's two doors down from Marriott Extended Stay. All in all very nice.