Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Fl.

Overnight stay only...

Posted Dec 14, 2014
You get what you pay for. No more.. ..........
3 out of 5
by Sylvester from Vett from Spring, Texas

Overnight Stay

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
Overnight, in and out. Stay about as expected for an overnight-er. Easy on and off the freeway a good assest.
4 out of 5
by terry from florida

friendly place to stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Owner and staff are wonderful
5 out of 5
by andre from Tenn

Hidden gem!

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Great stay....little pricey but nice!!!!
1 out of 5
by Renee from Tallahassee

football weekend

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel room was outdated, contents were antiquated and old. The walls are so thin we could hear "EVERYTHING" happening in the ADJOINING room, which we weren't aware of. The bathroom light worked intermittently, the "Continental Breakfast" was a JOKE! I wouldn't TOUCH any of what they had displayed.( sliced plain bagels, white bread, cereal in a container that dispersed it, I couldn't identify which cereal it was) We paid entirely too much for this substandard room. I would NEVER stay here again, The price gouging during football games is ridiculous!!
4 out of 5
by Frank from Florida

Comfortable, small Days Inn

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Days Inn Lamont -Monticello is a small, comfortable motel with all the conveniences you would expect: cable TV, comfortable beds, large room, WI-FI. Its location is out-of-the-way on Interstate 10, but useful for a stay in Tallahassee. Its rates are raised considerably on days and weekends when Florida State plays football at home, so price must be considered in any evaluation of this motel. But all lodging in the close geographic area of Tallahassee is prohibitively expensive on home football weekends.
3 out of 5
by Anita Roberts from Days Inn Lamont

When Tallahassee is not available

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
The only disappointment was that I had requested a roll away bed and it wasn't in the room. We arrived late at night and didn't want to go through the inconvenience of getting the bed at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a nurse from New York

Felt safe here. Left laptops and iPods in room.

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Staff was friendly. I like that the room was affordable and had a microwave and fridge. McDonalds is right next door. Towels were new, room was clean.Shower stayed hot and had good pressure after the 3 others in my family had showered previous to myself. I'm from out of state and didn't know the area;I felt safe staying here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay at this Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing nearby
The hotel was very rundown and dirty
4 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels