Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Bad

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: It was what we needed in a pinch and it was close to the graduation festivities.
Cons: the air conditioning
Location: Location was perfect to FSU and a CVS right on the corner which was nice.
We had no other place to stay as it was parent's weekend so we stayed here. It was clean and staff was nice. Our only complaint was that the air conditioner kept turning on and off during the night so you would be hot then cold. But the room was nice and suited us just fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Overall horrible experience.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: didn't stay
First room I got the bed was used and towels were all over the floor had to go back to get new room.The man at the front desk was rude and unhelpful next room was dirty things didn't work, loud heater, smelled, ect... I left and stayed on a friends couch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Al

Close to interstate

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Very friendly staff that helped check in and check out. Breakfast left some to be desired. Room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Heather from orlando

Don't stay here

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely small room and bathroom. Extension cords to plug in lights, microwave etc. Beds were a very small double. Hotel employee at night was rude. Not a good breakfast. Its a lower class selection.
2 out of 5
by willard from Florida

Roach Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Roaches in the room, I could not sleep.
2 out of 5
by tyeshia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabaster, AL

Dirty, still living in the 70's, black mold.

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. The hotel itself is old and dirty.
Location: We went for FSU graduation. Everything we did was without a 10-15 minute drive.
First our reservation was cancelled on the day of arrival. Upon arrival they stated "we have one room left, but it a smoking room," had reserved nonsmoking. The room was filthy, top of frig was dirty and the motor ran off and on all night loudly. There was black mold behind the bathroom door and at the right side of the shower. There were holes in the wall, ceiling texture peeling off and lights that wouldn't come on. Picture on the TV was not clear. The carpet was coming up in the bathroom door. The coffee machine was dirty on the inside and the heating element was rusty. The bedspread had cigarette burn holes on both sides in numerous locations. There were other guests going in and out all night long slamming doors and had barking dogs that wouldn't stop barking. The shower head and hair dryer were yellow with nicotine.
1 out of 5
by Todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Paula from Tallahassee

Would never recommend!

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
We booked a non smoking room and was placed in a smoking room but was told this was all you had. The paint was coming off the ceiling, the sheets stunk, the room stunk, it was very uncomfortable and we weren't pleased but due to it being graduation weekend we didn't have other options.
5 out of 5
by Lasandra from Austell Georgia

Attending Graduation at FAMU!! Great time for all

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was pleasant. The staff, the housekeepers, the property, the landscapers all were very professional. The room was good and comfortable. I enjoyed my stay. All questions of the area were answered, no one ever neglected or seemed unconcerned with my questions. Great place to stay. Breakfast was good also