Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Tallahassee location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: wifi
Cons: everthing
Stool won't flush , no hot water in shower and property needs a lot of maintenance and updated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the university

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The hotel was near the schools. But the paint on wall in room chipping. Not enough towels. Needed a upgrade in the whole hotel. Mini fridge wasn't working, told hotel staff and did nothing about it. Cable wasn't working and they did nothing. Won't stay again!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Clean and good enough for the price.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Clean, affordable, and free breakfast.
Location: Walmart superstore and Dollar Store nearby for supplies. Lots of restaurants. Hopkins Eatery next to the Beef O'Brady's is really good.
We stayed for 2 days to visit my child at FSU. Great location;only 10 min drive to campus and lots of places to eat and Walmart nearby.Our room(rm 201) was very clean. The room was on the east side, away from the 4 lane roads and pool, so it was quiet for us. The room had a refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot. The beds and linens were clean and no dust anywhere. The staff was always friendly and professional. We had a reservation on Expedia; our check in/out was fast. We asked for more towels, which were delivered almost immediately. Breakfast was good, but mostly carbs. Wish maybe some more protein than peanut butter, or fruit besides bananas. The waffles on Saturday were awesome. The only thing wrong with the room was that made service never reported that the plug on the end of the hair dryer was smashed, and that the entire GFCI outlet did not work in the vanity area. So you had to plug in electric shavers, coffee pot etc near the frig. We reported it to the front desk, so hopefully they got it fixed for the next guest. The other thing was that there had been a large plaster patch on the wall next to the bed, and the wall had not been repainted yet. I suspect that the smashed plug and plaster patch were caused by some former destructive guest. We plan to stay there again on our next visit. We thought about paying another $100 night to stay at Hampton Inn, but this was good enough, and we used the extra money we saved to eat out
4 out of 5
by Yining

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Solomon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gerald from Miami

Good budget stopover

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable stay on a budget
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Bad

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: It was what we needed in a pinch and it was close to the graduation festivities.
Cons: the air conditioning
Location: Location was perfect to FSU and a CVS right on the corner which was nice.
We had no other place to stay as it was parent's weekend so we stayed here. It was clean and staff was nice. Our only complaint was that the air conditioner kept turning on and off during the night so you would be hot then cold. But the room was nice and suited us just fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Overall horrible experience.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: didn't stay
First room I got the bed was used and towels were all over the floor had to go back to get new room.The man at the front desk was rude and unhelpful next room was dirty things didn't work, loud heater, smelled, ect... I left and stayed on a friends couch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Al

Close to interstate

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Very friendly staff that helped check in and check out. Breakfast left some to be desired. Room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Heather from orlando

Don't stay here

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely small room and bathroom. Extension cords to plug in lights, microwave etc. Beds were a very small double. Hotel employee at night was rude. Not a good breakfast. Its a lower class selection.