Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabaster, AL

Dirty, still living in the 70's, black mold.

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. The hotel itself is old and dirty.
Location: We went for FSU graduation. Everything we did was without a 10-15 minute drive.
First our reservation was cancelled on the day of arrival. Upon arrival they stated "we have one room left, but it a smoking room," had reserved nonsmoking. The room was filthy, top of frig was dirty and the motor ran off and on all night loudly. There was black mold behind the bathroom door and at the right side of the shower. There were holes in the wall, ceiling texture peeling off and lights that wouldn't come on. Picture on the TV was not clear. The carpet was coming up in the bathroom door. The coffee machine was dirty on the inside and the heating element was rusty. The bedspread had cigarette burn holes on both sides in numerous locations. There were other guests going in and out all night long slamming doors and had barking dogs that wouldn't stop barking. The shower head and hair dryer were yellow with nicotine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Never again. I did not like it. It was not clean enough
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GINGER from Sarasota

Taken advantage of

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
We paid $292 for a room on parents weekend in a college town. The hotel was only 1/2 full, they should have been ashamed to charge that much for a Days Inn. The room had the previous customers clothes hanging on the back of the bathroom door. The toilet seat was down and we were not totally convinced the room had been cleaned. When we mentioned it to the staff the next day they said they had a report that showed that the room was occupied and empty. What kind of an explanation was that? They knew something wasn't right but they didn't look into it. Very disappointing after being gouged on the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Available

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Seemed as though the property needed to be refreshed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carl from south florida

Gameday special

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Older hotel that is updated with the fixtures in the room. For gameday , not bad. It was clean.Friendly staff and the free breakfast will get you thru until lunch .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JOE from Jacksonville

Only As a last resort!!

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Dirty room, rude receptionist, requested non smoking, room had cigarette smoke residue very prominant....will only stay here again if it is the LAST room available when I am in the area for business.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcus from Ft. Myers

Very bad!!!!!!

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Will never stay here again. Nor will I recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect for what it is: drive up motel,
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Hema, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anthony

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Needed a place to stay 1 night for an FSU football game. The best part of the stay was the Waffle House next door...feel free to come up with your own conclusions!! Let's just say, that there were several rooms that appeared to be rented by the hour. So if you need a companion, the Day's Inn is for you. Not me...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Hema, Hotel Management
Thank you for the comment but as far as my understanding we are not next to waffle house. this review was for other days inn on Tennessee street. Thank you