Ratings based on 830 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ms toes from Miami, fl

Serviceable

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
We were in tallahassee for our daughter's graduation. The hotel had recently changed ownership so there was no signage to guide us but the desk attendant was very helpful getting us there. It was conveniently located off i10. The room seemed clean enough but it smelled faintly of cigarette smoke and mold.the bathroom was clean & bleach smelling (a good thing). The a/c worked okay & there was a coffee pot, hair dryer & ironing board available to us. The breakfast was meager. It was about what I expected for the price we paid. The room was poolside & the pool looked nice. We were only @ the motel about 9 or 10 hours, just to sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by mary from florida

Terrible smell in the room

Posted May 5, 2014
There was a problem to find our reservation smoking room instead of non smoking 2 nights instead of 1 night
2 out of 5
by FSU PARENT

Hotel no name

Posted May 4, 2014
There is no name on the building. The room smelled bad. Paid over two hundred dollars because it was FSU Graduation weekend. Would never stay there again at 20 dollars per night
2 out of 5
by Ken from lauderhill

This place is okay I guess...

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Close to Waffle House
Cons: The mold smell, and water function
Location: Waffle house, Walmart, and ABC liquors lol
I stayed in this hotel for an Alumni Rally! The room was okay, but you can smell the mold in the carpet. The hotel staff come around 10AM to the clean the rooms. The toilet works when it wants too! The shower is great. Its very quiet at this hotel as well. I wish they would upgrade it! It can be alot better, but you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The desk help in not very friendlly

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Restore the actual facitlity clean it up improve the building.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by matt from Sebring

Had a nice stay

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels
Clean room s great service
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim from Texas

No longer a Days Inn

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels
Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Decent choice of items for breakfast. Near other restaurants. Not a bad choice if you are just looking for a place to stop for the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to expressway.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
This is not a Day's Inn. Apparently has new owners and the named changed to Monroe Motel.