Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Female day staff where very kind and knowlegable ovenight staff where literally non existing couldnt get into office for tp overnight and no one would answer phone. rooms where outdated but clean and the sliding glass patio foor gave plenty of ventilation. quiet too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: (1) fix the door handles; (2) fix the toilets; (3) offer a decent breakfast
I wasn't expecting much from this hotel since I had read other's reviews. Since we were going to be gone throughout the days and just needed a clean place to sleep for two nights, we didn't want to spend much. The bed sheets were clean and the bathroom's cleanliness was acceptable. Unfortunately, the hallway smelled terrible, the frig's temperature was barely cool so there was no point in putting anything in it (a previous guest's pizza was also part of the frig), and the toilet handle kept separating from the toilet so it wouldn't flush. The room's door handles didn't seem secure so we actually took our luggage with us during the day while we weren't in the room. The breakfast was minimal (2 types of cereal, 2 types of bread, low-fat yogurt). We have stayed in inexpensive places before and don't have unreasonable expectations; however, the next time we stay in Tallahassee and want inexpensive accommodations, we will not stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Decent for the price

Posted Jan 21, 2017
I stayed here for about a week. The older lady who checked me in was rude but thankfully I only had to deal with her once. The rest of the time I believe it was her daughter that ran the front desk and she was very nice. The rooms are not nice as far as aesthetics go but they were clean and housekeeping was very nice. They came every day to clean, give us fresh towels, and anything else that we needed. The "breakfast area "consisted of only cereal bread coffee and bananas but that was it. Overall it was fine and I probably would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location...kinda scary.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Smelled like weed.
Location: Right across from FSU campus...but don't send your parents there!
The location was great, staff was good, but it seemed like a well maintained drug store.
2 out of 5
by Derick

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, near several locations restaurant and gas station wise. The was ok for the price, my only real complaint is the weren't overly friendly. My room key somehow didn't work upon returning to my room and the elderly woman whom I assume was the manager told me if it happened again she wouldn't unlock it again....beyond that, the room was fairly clean. The tv remote didn't work, even when I placed brand new batteries in it, minor hassle but, still something they should be more than aware of. Would stay again for a day or two simply for the convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Would stay here again

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Excellent location for FSU parents - football field away from Salley, McColum, Rogers halls. Clean & comfortable rooms. The only things negative were the outlets that are so overused that nothing stays in them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful, they saved us parking while football game was happening that night, everyone was nice and friendly. The hotel is older and I've read some negative reviews but I have to say we did not experience anything negative on our stay. I mean its a days inn not a 5 star hotel, so I really think the negatives are people looking for lot of amenities for little to nothing in payment. Yes I would recommend this hotel for short stays, football games maybe concerts, I wouldn't probably spend a lot of nights cause I would want additional amenities, but for a night or two it's perfect and in a great location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed . Dissatisfied. I was charged 6 times for the hotel. He told me once I checked out I would be credited back but actually it charges me again. I will NEVER EVER use hotels.com not days inn
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is horrible. On bed was broken. The hallway had no air. The room a/c did not cool very well. The towels were small. The hotel has never been updated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient - but that's about it.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Close to FSU, and a room was available. For $250 + per night, it should have been great! However, the room was dim, towels threadbare, some bathroom grime, etc. I've been in nicer Days Inns.