Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Dump

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Window opened with no screen, smoke detector removed. Water running. Mildew smelling. Checked out immediately
1 out of 5
by Sophie

Bug Motel

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Awful stay! Do not ever stay at this place. The o lay thing we took away were bug bites.
1 out of 5
by Maria Lucia

Bad experience :(

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very dated, not clean and extremely small bedroom. Breakfast was a joke.....no coffee and barely nothing to eat ! Have to say the bed was comfortable, and WiFi worked well.....but that was about it ! Never ever again.....bad reputation for Days Inn !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

THIS PLACE IS AWFUL! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: I did receive a reminder call of check out time. Hot water for a good shower. The bathroom overall was nice and well lit.
Cons: Better beds, a thorough wall to wall cleaning, disinfect all rooms, repair fixtures in the rooms, make sure remote to room TV works.
Location: College setting so if you like that atmosphere, it's great. Good local eateries in the vicinity.
The lobby was extremely hot when I checked out! The air condition unit in the room made a horrible noise. They wanted to charge me full price for another room. The bed was very lumpy and the room, smelled like sex and smoke, as well as the hallways. The bathroom sink was literally about to come out of the wall. The night clerk had a big dog in the lobby that tried to attack me when I went to the lobby at night. I very much regret staying here! I am very shocked that Orbitz does business with this hotel and, to make matters worse, it was actually referred to me by an Orbitz customer representative. SHAME ON YOU ORBITZ! I FEEL CHEATED!
2 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Will never stay there again
3 out of 5
by Jason

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very old and dated hotel. Wall very thin I could hear every world people said in the hallway and in the rooms on either side. For what I needed a cheap place to shower and sleep it was ok. Doubt I will be back unless that is all I need again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Female day staff where very kind and knowlegable ovenight staff where literally non existing couldnt get into office for tp overnight and no one would answer phone. rooms where outdated but clean and the sliding glass patio foor gave plenty of ventilation. quiet too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: (1) fix the door handles; (2) fix the toilets; (3) offer a decent breakfast
I wasn't expecting much from this hotel since I had read other's reviews. Since we were going to be gone throughout the days and just needed a clean place to sleep for two nights, we didn't want to spend much. The bed sheets were clean and the bathroom's cleanliness was acceptable. Unfortunately, the hallway smelled terrible, the frig's temperature was barely cool so there was no point in putting anything in it (a previous guest's pizza was also part of the frig), and the toilet handle kept separating from the toilet so it wouldn't flush. The room's door handles didn't seem secure so we actually took our luggage with us during the day while we weren't in the room. The breakfast was minimal (2 types of cereal, 2 types of bread, low-fat yogurt). We have stayed in inexpensive places before and don't have unreasonable expectations; however, the next time we stay in Tallahassee and want inexpensive accommodations, we will not stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Decent for the price

Posted Jan 21, 2017
I stayed here for about a week. The older lady who checked me in was rude but thankfully I only had to deal with her once. The rest of the time I believe it was her daughter that ran the front desk and she was very nice. The rooms are not nice as far as aesthetics go but they were clean and housekeeping was very nice. They came every day to clean, give us fresh towels, and anything else that we needed. The "breakfast area "consisted of only cereal bread coffee and bananas but that was it. Overall it was fine and I probably would stay there again.