Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The staff is wonderful . About a week and a half prior to this return visit, we were originally booked at the Yogi Bear Jellystone park that is next to Deerwood Inn. At first Jellystone staff tried to put 4 adults and a child in a cabin that was meant for 2 adults. Then they gave us an "apartment" that turned out to be half of a doublewide trailer that had no utensils, was filthy, and should have been condemned. At 11:00 pm, we called over to the Deerwood Inn and the Mrs. opened her doors to us. Very nice and caring and we decided on the return trip to Texas, we decided to stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Johnny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Have stayed here a few times and it seems like they regularly have trouble with water pressure and not having hot water. Its a cheap place to sleep for a night .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly owners

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean room & bed was so comfortable; quiet atmosphere; friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no hot water when you turn-on the shower

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Cuteness clean great location great staff people were great and friendly.
Cons: no hot water when you tried to take shower. I was in room 37 and when you turn on the hot water and then the shower no hot water., this is not good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Never again

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The room was not clean. There was hair in the tub, on the bed and pillows. The A/C would not work. The refrigerator in the room did not work. The bed was lumpy and uncomfortable. I will never stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great value
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The staff doesn't tell you about anything about the motel room at the vending machines laundry nothing no Wi-Fi password is provided and I tried to call the customer service iPhone and they never picked up
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tonoria from Jacksonville, Florida

Family Trip

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great stat for a reasonable price .