Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Ugliest lobby you will ever see. Otherwise, fine.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Lobby decor is like a hillybilly's nightmarish vision of Louis XIV design in gigantic garish bright green-and-red applique over white-painted wood -- layered over inexplicable stripes of wood stripped bare by a wide dull awl. Repulsive. Wish I had taken a photo. Cannot envision any corporate guests being taken through here. Rest of hotel is fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
It looked ok but felt inclean The extra blanket was not clean and the pillow case was dirty. The hotel itself looked clean but the overall appearance was just ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FOrt Lauderdale

This Doubletree is just not up to DT standards.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Update this dinosaur
Location: Great location!
Nobody told us to be out of bed by 9:00 am so they could jack-hammer and renovate on a Sunday. We called and complained but were told there is a sign in the lobby that says they are renovating. No common sense on when to do this, I guess.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines FL

Under construction???

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Location and valet staff.
Cons: Everything.
I understand that hotels go through renovations, but I was not aware that this hotel was going through it when I booked. Nonetheless, Saturday morning at 8:00am, my wife and I woke up to drilling and hammering in the room above us (sounded like it was in our room). It was non-stop. Housekeeping left a dirty cup (fast food restaurant) that my son left on the desk. We booked this hotel with anticipation that we would be staying at a "higher level" hotel as we dealt with checking our son in to his dorm. It was not worth the extra money - we go to Tallahassee several times a year - will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Overall very good. Restaurant was great JACOBS. Staff was friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Hotel staff were very accommodating and nice; however, our room/floor was very old and outdated. They are in the process of renevating. I would only go back if I get a room/floor that has been renevated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Great room location

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The visit was great at Doubletree. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We find your hotel as and excellent place to stay. In particular the pillows in the room are a Gift to sleep. The welcome of employs when we arrive with smiles and cookies was fascinating. All was for us fantastic. Good luck for Hilton Houtels !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel the water pres-ere its 0 the showers a

Posted Aug 21, 2017
evrething was perfect beside unfortenetly the showers was terebille almost no water
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Looks good, but all window dressing

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located to FSU
Cons: Security is a major issue at this hotel and it is a problem waiting to happen.
Location: Downtown Tallehassee has NOTHING to do. You are close to Florida State University and that is about all.
This hotel looks good on the outside, but when you stay for a couple, you realize it is all appearance. I stayed in two different rooms. The first was on the top floor and it was very hot. The room A/C would not cool the room below 76. However, this room was large and roomy. The second room I was in was newly renovated. Looked beautiful, but we found a couple of bugs in the room and the renovation of the room was poorly done. The A/C was running 90% of the time, but it did get the room cool. There is a safety issue to this hotel. Anyone can get onto any floor without being a guest. There is no security to keep unwanted people from travelling onto any floor at any time. Hotel mgmt needs to address this issue. They are renovating at this time floor by floor, The restaurant was great as was the staff there.