Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Smoker room with two kids

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I made the reservation for two room, I come back from Texas with my family, we have a baby and a 4 years old boy, the hotel was full and they reserve a smoker room with children, the room was terrible, I tried to change the room and the staff did not help us, I never come back. If you have children stay away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

What a dump!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
I actually gave this room away to another Irma evacuee and drove to my next destination with no sleep. Hair in towels, blood and bugs in the room, dirty towels and tub, and an unsafe lock. This should not be listed on Expedia or anywhere else except on Another Dirty Room by Dan Bell. 0 stars
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Okay for the price .. breakfast ran out at 830 am. Good accessibility.. staff was nice.. plenty parking ..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Cheap for the money

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Cleanliness and security
Bathroom had not been clean, and the room had a funny smell when you come in as in old but you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

One night stopover

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Close to motorway and restaurants within walking distance
Location: Close to interstate and walking distance to restaurants
Nice motel, value for money and was just what we needed for a break in a long journey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Beach

Reviews are not always accurate

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Good location for most places in Tallahassee
Cons: It's an older hotel so it's upgrading
Location: Within a short distance to a variety of restaurants and shopping if so inclined
I read the many reviews and complaints and many were simply nit picky. My wife and I came to stay a single night specifically to visit a Blues music venue. I read the description of the hotel and it was exactly as described as was our room. We arrived shortly after 2 P.M. and were given a choice of a couple of different locations. The staff was very friendly and welcoming and at the very end of her shift. We went to our room and I came back down to get an iron and a different staff was in place and just as friendly and helpful. We had an upstairs non-smoking room with a king bed and it came with a nice TV, refrigerator and microwave. The shower had plenty of hot water and because this was an older hotel it was a little short, I am 6'3" so I had to duck a little but not untypical for this age of a hotel. The room was clean, no unusual smells and we found it to be completely comfortable. We did not have their continental breakfast so cannot comment as we chose to have a large breakfast across the street. For the price we paid we were totally satisfied and would stay again the next time we come to hear the Blues!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Diana

Pleasantly surprised

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't really expect much and was pleasantly surprised. Went to Tallahassee for graduation and of course all hotel rates are outrageous. This hotel was reasonable and conveniently located. The rooms are clean and staff is friendly. No breakfast but free parking and Wi-Fi.
4 out of 5
by Jeahne

Graduation Weekend

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was actually pleasant enough. College graduation weekend.....could not modify reservation to one room...not happy about that. No towels in room and no iron (had to check out at front desk) not a big deal but not accustomed to that.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017
Hello, I am sorry the room wasn't up to your standards, i can assure you that we are going to address your concerns directly so that any future stays will not have any issue. Thank you and have a pleasant day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unclean room

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness
When we arrived there was water on the floor coming from the fridge. It was a smoking-room and drawers were dity with ash.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by erica, Hotel Management
i am sorry for the inconvenience, we have addressed the issue and we are sorry, i hope you consider us for a future stay.