Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disappointing

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable bed.
Cons: Knowlegeable staff. More amenities.
Location: Location could be considered remote. The nearest amenities are a dilapidated truck stop and nothing else for 8 miles in either direction.
The hotel facility was fine. Check in was lengthy and the clerk was not very experienced. There are almost no facilities at this location with any decent restaurants at least 8 miles away in either direction.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aalen, Baden-Württemberg

Nettes Motel, ruhiges Zimmer

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Ideal zum Zwischenstopp beim Wechsel zwischen Ostküste und Golfküste. Ruhiges Motel, obwohl an der Interstate gelegen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GoodValue

Posted Jul 20, 2016
A few miles east of Tallahasee. There is a gas station and convenience store close by but nothing else. Quiet, nice room if you just need to stop and sleep for the night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN-FL

Clean, comfortable and convenient.

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: It's clean and decent. The staff is friendly and efficient. The location is good, and their rates are affordable.
Cons: Keep up the good work!
Location: The location is easily accessed just off I-10 east of Tallahassee. We only spend one night here on our way through, so are not familiar with nearby.
This was about the 4th time we have stayed at this hotel. As snowbirds, we travel through the area twice yearly. We discovered this hotel and have been very pleased from our first stay. We always book online at least several weeks ahead, and have never had any problems with our reservations. The staff we have encountered on site are always friendly and helpful. The housekeeping staff does a good job of actually cleaning, not simply shining things up. We really like that the beds are completely enclosed in a special mattress cover, that is a big plus. If we need anything, all we do is let the staff know and we have it. This last time we had even requested a specific room by description (we didn't remember the room#) and we got it!! Way cool! At this Econo Lodge we always feel like valued and appreciated guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for kind words.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IN

Average accomodations

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Low cost.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Very quiet location. Service station nearby.
Nothing special about the furnishings. Just the basics. The mattress was comfortable. We rested well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stopover

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Room and beds were clean. Breakfast was small but coffee good. Perfect place if you just have to spend a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
We will continue to provide great hospitality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to our family

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
We've stayed before and will be back. Everyone was very nice and the room was very clean, that is a plus for us
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring Hill,Fl

Only stayed 1 night, but it was great!

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Was traveling to New Orleans from Spring Hill,Fl and stopped here for the night. I had read reviews and it sounded fine. We were only there for the 1 night and left really early the next morning but I would stay here again in a heartbeat.Very clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a wonderful review, we are happy to see that your stay with us was fit to your liking. Thank you again, we hope to see you soon Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Brief stop on trip. Only stayed in Econo for less than 8 hours to sleep and shower. The Hotel is just old but it served our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by AM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.we are sorry for any issues you may have had during your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Nice hotel. Clean and close to Disney

Posted Jan 5, 2016
This hotel was clean and quiet. On 192 so close to everything, reasonable price and nice friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.