Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Conveniently located off I-10, the room was big enough for all 6 if us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay. At Extended Stay Hotels we strive to provide our guests with superior comfort as well as exceptional guest service. It is great to read you enjoyed the room size and our convenient location, however, your score shows we did not accomplish the task of providing you with an excellent experience. We hope you have the opportunity to stay with us in the future and allow us to provide you with a better stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Walk to outback steakhouse right off I 10.clean room very spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is great to see you valued our convenient location to the restaurants and the interstate. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moldy, understaffed hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Lobby and 2 different rooms smelled strongly of mold. Calls to front desk during daylight hours took multiple attempts to be answered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay. At Extended Stay Hotels we strive to provide each guest with a comfortable, clean room and excellent guest service. Your scores tell us we were not able to accomplish that goal. There was a moldy smelling odor that we have been able to completely eradicate by updating bathroom and hall exhaust fans. We do apologize and hope you allow us to provide you with a better stay next time you are in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ok but not great

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Convenient to everything in Tallahassee.
The hotel is very convenient to Capital Circel and I-10. There is a moldy odor on the second floor which is not pleasing. Our room was ok. The TV was great. The shower was good. The floors creaked like an old farmhouse. The soap for the shower was hard as a brick. The staff was nice and friendly. I've stayed at better places in Tallahassee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay. At Extended Stay Hotels we strive to provide our guests with superior comfort as well as exceptional guest service. We did not completed meet those expectation and for that I apologize. We have determined the cause of the odor and are now in the process of replacing all exhaust fans in the building. We hope you have the opportunity to stay with us in the future and allow us to provide you with a better stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Hidden treasure

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Nice place. Parking can be a slight challenge but might be because of Hurricane situation in Florida
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is great to see you were pleased with our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from willis, Texas

Great hotel will stay again!!!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
So my husband and I we're headed to Orlando for work. About an hour away from the hotel we received a phone call from the hotel staff stating we had left our dress clothes in the closet. They went above and beyond to make sure that I was notified and that I actually received my clothes without having to go back to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is satisfying to know you received excellent customer service from our staff that went above and beyond even after your stay with us. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We needed a place that would take a dog, and it needed to be in the area of this hotel. Room was musty. Whether or not they allow smoking someone or several folks smoked in this room. We had a dog so we expected some of the downside. The dog fee was only $25 and the staff was very nice and helpful. This Extended Stay didn't stock the room with kitchen supplies. You had to get what you needed from the front desk. I don't know if that is normal in this brand. My experience at other residence hotels is the kitchen is stocked. The ac worked, the bed was comfortable. For the price with the pet fee you get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. At Extended Stay America our hope is to provide each guest with a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price. I truly apologize that your experience with us was less than satisfactory. Next time you are in town, I hope you will consider allowing us to recapture your confidence in our hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Only thing good about it is the kitchen.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Manager was nasty and rude (Jessica), room was dirty upon arrival. No one ever came to clean the room during our entire stay! Horrible, horrible, horrible! Oh and did I mention we found an old pizza in the oven?
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. At Extended Stay Hotels we strive to provide superior comfort as well as exceptional guest service to our guests. Your comments indicate that we did not accomplished that task and I truly apologize, especially for the lack of customer service you received and communication. We hope you have the opportunity to stay with us in the future and allow us to recapture your confidence in our brand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Good hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Hotel offers light breakfast and coffee to start the day. It was a good location next to several major highways with many restaurants just north on rt. 319.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I am pleased to see that you found our location suitable near restaurants and major highways. Thank you again for writing a review. I hope you will choose to stay with us should your travels bring you back in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't want a discount!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Cons: Everything
We don't need a free room or a discounted room. We need a nice, clean hotel with a decent rate. This isn't it!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your stay. At Extended Stay Hotels we strive to provide exceptional guest service as well as superior comfort for all of our guests. We did not meet those expectations, and I do apologize! I will be reviewing your post with the entire staff. Your feedback will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel