Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Nice front desk girl
Cons: bed, furniture, breakfast carpet
Location: college
Breakfast is not what I would call even a grab and go
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we failed to meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable room and professional customer service. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Simple but clean and friendly

Posted Nov 29, 2015
I reserved the room for my friend. She said staff was very friendly and the room was very clean. I will use this hotel again whenever I have an extra guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Convenient location

Posted Nov 17, 2015
The hotel was nice, and it was located near everything (grocery stores, fast food, shopping plazas). The only disadvantage was the cookware was kept at the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are pleased to read that you found your room to be comfortable and that our location was convenient for your needs. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Toni from Lacombe

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived after mid-night and checked out 4 hours later. The hotel lobby smelled of cigarette smoke as did the hallway. There were no supplies in the kitchen area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet our company’s high standards. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk. Regarding the smoke odors, our hotel is scheduled to undergo a renovation which will make us a completely non-smoking property. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandy from Texas

Ok for one night

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Only stayed one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Easy to get to

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Easy to get to, hotel was clean, staff was friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sherry

The second floor stunk

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
I think yall need to do something about the mold smell on second floor and the room stunk also someone could get sick from the mold smell
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Sherry - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while at our hotel. At Extended Stay Hotels we strive to provide each guest with a comfortable, clean room. We fell short of that expectation and I do apologize. There is a renovation planned for this hotel, early next year, that will update and revitalized our rooms. In the meantime our maintenance staff works very hard to ensure the air conditioners and exhaust fans are working at maximum efficiency to remove moisture from the air, preventing mold issues. Thank you again for your review. I hope we can provide you with a better stay next time you are in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

FSU parent

Posted Aug 25, 2015
This was a nice hotel for the price. The staff was excellent! Very friendly, professional, and helpful, including housekeeping. I did not stay long enough to enjoy the kitchen in the room, but the room met my needs while dropping off a child at FSU. In the past, I've stayed in hotels on Apalachee Parkway, but this location was north of town and much safer going to my car at night. I was able to get to the campus in 10-15 minutes. The grab and go breakfast was ok(more fresh fruit please). I'd rather pay less for the room than have the big breakfast spread found at other hotels, that I most likely would not eat anyway. My only complaint is that the hallway downstairs had a cigarette smoke smell; my room did not though. Maybe just make the whole hotel non-smoking as the smoke travels. I will be back next semester. Thank you.