Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very clean, nice hotel. Would stay here again. Hotel was recently renovated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Don't waste your money here

Posted May 24, 2016
Requested a king, got a double. Tub full of old paint, like someone rinsed of. A paint roller before we checked in. Breakfast was disgusting. Moldy food front and center in the display case. A real shame Expedia recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Keith, Hotel Management
Hi. I'm terribly sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are still battling through the renovation, but are excited that it should be completed in the next couple of weeks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee


Posted Apr 1, 2016
On our way to Disney, my girls wanted to swim in a pool but it was rainy and cool, so I searched for a hotel with indoor pool. We were not informed when making reservations that the entire first floor was being refurbished and was closed. Also, when we got to the room with all our stuff, we had been put in a single queen bed (2 adults and 2 kids)! So, I had to call and tell them we reserved a double bed. The guy was less than helpful. He acted like I was such an inconvenience. Also, the free breakfast advertised was nothing because of the remodeling. The whole experience was just disappointing. I would not recommend to anyone. I will never stay at another Fairfield.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by Keith, Hotel Management
I am very sorry for the inconvenience cause by our renovation during your recent stay. The conditions you experienced were temporary and caused by specific work being done on the first floor that has since been completed. We do hope you will visit again someday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ask before you book

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room and service was fine but first floor , lobby and pool were under total construction. Guests arriving weren't even sure hotel was open. Would have been nice to be for warned before booking
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Keith, Hotel Management
We are very sorry you were not informed of our renovation when you booked the room. We go to extraordinary lengths to provide our guests with the most updated information before their arrival. Hopefully, you will not let this one instance dissuade you from returning. We would love to have you back.
2 out of 5
by Gloria from San Antonio

No handicap accommodations this stay

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was under construction. We were not advised when making reservation. I had requested an ADA room since i was traveling with my wheelchair bound 90 year old mom and 2 grandkids. None were available since they were both being remodeled. I've stayed at other Fairfield Inns with mom and they usually work and was willing to pay a higher rate for accommodations. Should have stayed elsewhere for less. We couldn't get her wheelchair in bathroom. Very uncomfortable for all is us. In all very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the lack of accessible rooms, since we are renovating on the ground floor. I do hope you will visit us again when the renovation is complete. We value your feedback, and I am grateful for your honesty. Until the next time, safe travels! ~Keith
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Nice. They were remodeling so it was chaotic. Staff very nice.
5 out of 5
by Tommy from Wichita,Ks.

Pathway to black plastic

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Will be nice when it's remodeled
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Awful-hotel was under construction and sheets were hung up everywhere covering open work areas and broken Sheetrock everywhere. Rooms are very plain-hotel looks nothing like the pics on the website. Staff was very unprofessional and the neighborhood feels nowhere close to comfortable. Stayed for two hours and left so did us no good to stay here. Would never recommend.
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Christine from Gainesville FL

Stay somewhere else!

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hi, Our family stayed at the Fairfield Inn over the weekend for a soccer tournament. We were not made aware that this hotel was being renovated while we would be staying there. The first floor was shut down, the indoor pool was shut down, there were tarps hanging everywhere inside. In addition, our room did not have hot water and the shower was not working...the water trickled out of the shower head. The ice machine also had a sign on it to say that it was not working either. I did not waste my time complaining because I didn't feel like it would get me anywhere. With the hotel in this condition, I would have expected a deep discount. I don't usually pay $123 for a hotel, but when I do...I definitely don't expect this!Very unsatisfied with our stay!