Ratings based on 756 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Nice place, great pool. Easy to get to other places to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Caroll O. Xenophon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel was nice & quiet, staff was extremely nice

Posted Jul 11, 2017
There wasn't too much around in terms of food and shopping, but I wanted it this way because I prefer the peace and quiet. A good restaurant (Byrds) was within walking distance and had the best oysters I have ever eaten! The room service had excellent options that were tasty and there was a nice, quaint bar in the lobby. The hotel staff was extremely friendly. The day we checked out, they held our bags and offered us a ride into town and came to pick us up when we were ready. Then drove us to the airport! Keep in mind it was summer so things maybe a little slower; not sure if that is a service offered all of the time, as it was my first time there. The only negative was one of the days, the elevator smelled like pee (not their fault) but it was cleaned up timely. There was a mini fridge in our room. Beds and room temp comfy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Cons: We could only get hot water from the sink faucet. Our shower drain wouldn't stay open. The body wash despenser fell off on my head. We were not told to put the piece of paper on our dash to prevent our parked car from getting towed. Luckily, that didn't happen. We could hear a dog yapping several doors down. We we're close to road. Pro: Comfy bed. Free, close parking. You get what you pay for. It was about what I expected
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Caroll O. Xenophon, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. We apologize for the experience you had with our rooms and are working with maintenance to address those instances. We also apologize for the confusion with the parking pass - and will be retraining our team to ensure that does not happen again. We know that if you gave us another opportunity we could provide you with a wonderful stay. We hope to see you next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

College orientation

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Expedia told us our breakfasts were included and the hotel said no. This is always a big deal when I book travel especially with athletes. Monday the pool was closed and gates locked for unknown reasons. Only time we had to sit down and relax. :(.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Caroll O. Xenophon, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay. We truly apologize for the confusion with breakfast and the pool being closed. We are working with our team to improve communication and service. We hope that you may give us another try in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but very unhappy w/room

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Nice hotel however to queen beds were actually to full beds. They do not have cots, so we had to have 1 person sleep on the floor. Sound proofing was horrible, we heard every word the next door room was saying. We left a day early & they would not give us a refund or credit for 1 night. 36 hour cancellation policy is when we arrived :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Caroll O. Xenophon, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience. We apologize for the confusion regarding our bed sizing and the noise level you experienced while you stayed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Experience

Posted May 25, 2017
Was in the room trying to sleep and people were constantly trying to enter our room and running away. Finally someone managed to open the door from the adjoining room. I managed to confront them and they said that "they wanted to see what was in my room." I contacted security and was informed this group had their own security. I spoke to the group's security and was told not to worry about it as it was only kids. I asked for another room and was told that there weren't any but, I would receive a refund for my room. I have still not gotten that.
4 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Very nice surprise

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I've been to Tallahassee several times, always saw this hotel but had never stayed. What a pleasant surprise! Although the rugs in the floors hallways could use a good cleaning, the room couldn't have been cleaner. The staff was friendly, welcoming and super helpful. This will be my go to hotel on my next trip
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Caroll O. Xenophon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you decided to give us a try for your most recent visit! We are working with ownership to replace and update the hallway carpets, but in the meantime, we will make sure to do more frequent deep cleanings. See you next time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Darin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels